We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stayed at the station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
1 review
“stayed at the station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Everyone at Josselyns was so friendly!!!! We stayed at the Station and it was such an amazing time!! The unit was clean and cozy. Close to alot of activities. Out 3yr old and our dog had sooo much fun!! Can not wait to return!!!! Amazing time! thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    11
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was our 4th stay at Josselyns. We stayed in "The rocks" cabin. It was beautiful. We were located on a 2 acre lot. We have four little boys and they just had a blast running around. We of course made our way over to Santa's village and had a great day. I cant say enough nice things about Josselyns. The staff is absolutely wonderful! The cabins are so clean and fully stocked for what ever your needs may be. We just booked our stay for Christmas vacation and we cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I would have rated it a 5, but my husband insisted it would only be a 5 if it had AC (I disagree). Anyhow, we stayed in Rainbow North, the cabin was beautiful and very roomy for us and our 4 children. The woodwork furniture is amazing, the front deck is gorgeous and has a beautiful view. The staff was very pleasant. The owner's allowed us to check out other cabin's that were not being used, they were equally beautiful...we will definately return!!! Extremely close to Santa's Village and Six Gun City!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allisean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

If your looking for a home away from home then you need to stay here! If your looking for a cozy log cabin, spacious, pet-friendly, "in the white mountains" place this is it! 3 bedrooms, full bathroom and enough space for the whole family to relax. Kitchen had everything you needed to cook, plenty of extra sheets and pillows, 2 flat screen tv's vcr/dvr (Star Market is down the street for Redbox Rentals or they have plenty in the office) The staff is there if you need them and very polite. This is our 1st time at The Station but 8th time staying here...and we will be back!

Room Tip: look at all the cabins and decide which theme you want...would suggest if traveling with small child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coppaswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Two night stay at the Hikers cabin for a girlfriend's getaway. What a great find! The cabin was clean, cozy warm and comfy in the middle of January. Plenty of linens, pots and pans and kitchen items. Great rustic log cabin feel and decorations. These cabins are in one compound and mostly in sight of one another yet far enough apart to have a sense of privacy and seclusion. A couple cabins are tucked in the woods. Very quiet, in the sleepy town of Jefferson. Near great hiking. Friendly and accommodating staff. Both my friend and I were impressed and both vowed to bring out spouses back with us next time. Not near all the hustle and bustle of North Conway, plan food shopping accordingly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinydancer1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

A friend recommended the cabins to us, and I'm SO glad she did. We stayed in the Hikers Cabin(I believe there are 9 to choose from, ranging in sizes)there was 5 of us, 2 adults and 3 small children. There was plenty of room, SO CLEAN!towels, linens,shampoo,soap..basically just like a hotel but the coziness of a cabin!we made nice dinners every night, We had a fire every night and you could hear the coyotes howling.(That was the coolest) The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Free dvds or vhs, free marshmellow toasters(even though we found sticks on our hike) we can't wait to go back! Thank you Josselyn's and a BIG thank you to my friend for her referral! I think everyone should stay at least once there, but I'm warning you, you will go back! :-)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cetrundley97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Josselyn's is the perfect getaway! A great mix of rustic yet comfortable and easy! Lots of small touches and beautiful furniture. They have everything from coffeemaker to dishes, glasses,gas grill, dish soap, bathroom linens!!!! just pack a cooler and go! We borrowed games and movies from the office, took day trips, and had a fire each night. It was PERFECT!!!!!!!!! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
4.1 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
24.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
24.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
14.7 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins

Property: Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Address: 306 North Rd, Jefferson, NH 03583-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are not your traditional roadside cabins. Our spacious cabins are one of a kind, handcrafted log homes ideal for that romantic getaway or for a group gathering. Each cabin has the basics of heat, electricity and indoor plumbing for your comfort. Our handcrafted log furnishings can be found throughout. In addition, you will find: kitchen or kitchenettes, dinnerware, cookware, microwave, coffee maker, gas grill, bed linens, shower, towels, gas/electric fireplace, firering for outdoor fire, TV, VCR, DVD and Radio. Some cabins have queen-size beds. We have a limited amount of firewood for sale for the outdoor fireplaces, but we recommend you bring some of your own. We also have a wide variety of videos and games for your use during your stay at no charge. Effective 2013, all cabins are non smoking inside, smoking is allowed on the decks/porches. Exception being the Rocks cabin which is non smoking inside and out as well as being pet free, in an effort to accommodate guests with sensitivities to these. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Josselyn`s Getaway Log Cabins Hotel Jefferson
Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins New Hampshire/Jefferson, White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing