We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jefferson Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jefferson Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed 2njghts with my 4 yr.old granddaughter.THe room I choose had a mountain view.The Inn is within walling distance to the general store.Eric and Gwen were available for questions and suggestions for dinner.Breakfast both mornings was outstanding.I would definitely return.Thank you Eric and Gwen for a great visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbeaupre49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    26
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
36
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wysox, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was my husband & my first time staying at an Inn (Bed & Breakfast). It was very nice. The atmosphere made us feel right at home. It was nice visiting with the other guests staying at the Inn. The room was tastefully decorated & the bedding comfortable. It's clean & neat, our own bathroom in the room & free WiFi was nice. The homecooked breakfast was good & the owners do it all by themselves!!! The only thing that would have been nice would have been a TV in our room. Other than that....perfect evening & experience. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The Jefferson Inn's website is true to what the rooms & Inn are. We think any room would pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonao, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My wife and I spent two very enjoyable days at the Jefferson Inn. The breakfasts were delicious!! The setting was beautiful. The WIFI worked perfectly. The only setback was the bed, which was a little hard and the bedroom somewhat small. It should have been a single room.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George_Tejada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

While sipping your morning coffee take in the beautiful mountain views from the front veranda, beautiful in any season. This area has a wide selection of hiking trailheads to get you up close to those magnificant mountain summits.

Feasting on the hearty breakfast looking out at the back garden vista we are treated to the sight of 3 hens and a rooster strolling through the garden. These Innkeepers are well organized and yet the atmosphere feels friendly and relaxed.

Local eating - We only had one dinner out at the Cabot Pub and it was forgetable. They had wedding parties that night so it may be worth another try but I would choose a different restaurant next time.

Room Tip: The Rose room with private bath on the second floor is spacious with a King bed, newly decorated and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We just spent two nights at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Jefferson. What a great place to visit. The breakfast was fantastic. Just down the road from Santa's Village. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gosselinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Jefferson Inn! Our room, the New England Room, was spacious, clean, and charming; we arrived in the middle of a heat wave, so the room's air conditioner was a welcome feature. Breakfast was delicious and filling, as were the baked goods and beverages provided in the afternoon. The building itself is lovely and well-cared for, and its expansive front porch is perfect for a morning cup of coffee or for viewing the spectacular sunset in the evening. The kind and welcoming innkeepers, Gwen and Eric, offered a number of excellent suggestions for dining, hiking, and other local activities. We would gladly return to this inn in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonTraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We had an amazing stay at Jefferson Inn.
We were surprise by the beauty of the rooms, all is very tidy and cute.
The food offered to us was absolutely delicious!!!
Those owners are great.
The care for their home and their visitors and it shows!

Thanks!
Joanie and Francois

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
5.4 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
13.8 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
14.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast
11.3 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Inn

Property: Jefferson Inn
Address: 6 Renaissance Lane/Route 2, Jefferson, NH 03583-9306
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Jefferson Inn New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing