We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect fit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jefferson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jefferson Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect fit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Eric and Gwen welcomed four families with young children and provided a wonderful home away from home. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was enjoyable and served quickly, and it was easy to feel at home in the common rooms. Our hosts went above and beyond when they arranged a campfire and s'mores for the kids (all 11 of them). The accommodations provided the foundation for a wonderful weekend getaway.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAH1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    26
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
36
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eldridge, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Beautiful country B&B in the country. Owners were gracious, great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rimi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lobster04548
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Great hospitality and breakfast was fresh and delicious. The grounds were beautiful and felt very comfortable there. The only drawback was the early am trucks going by. Woke us all at 4 am...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobster04548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

My wife, son and I returned with a neice to goto Santa's Village. SV is right down the street from the Jefferson Inn. We were greated by the aroma of freshly made chocolate chip cookies coming from the kitchen. They were delicious!

Due to it's location, cleanliness and the beauty of the inn, we knew this was the place to stay in Jefferson. We'll return when we're back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandBFamily01453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

A perfect getaway in the white mountains. Cute and very New-Englandy. Close to Santa's Village, Story Land, and North Conway. It felt as if I were staying with extended family.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsully022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

My family and I enjoyed our 2 day vacation at the Jefferson Inn. Gwen and Eric were very accomidating, they make you feel like you are at home. My kids enjoyed chasing the free range chickens around. The only downside is that there is no tv in the room and it is a bit noisey with all of the barn animals and large trucks at night. Other than that it was a great Inn to stay at., excellent breakfast and very close to Santa's Viallge!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

The Jefferson in was fantastic! We were in NH for a family business trip and our 4 year old loved sleeping in the Tower room. It's immaculately clean and cozy for a good nights rest.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, but the best part was watching the free range chickens poking around in the grass outside the dining room window. It was like visual therapy away from the hustle and bustle of the New York City area.

If I could make one suggestion, the only thing I would add to the rooms would be ceiling fans. Our room had plenty of windows, but the air was hot and sticky on our second night. The oscillating table fan in the room was not sufficient to cool the spacious room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
7.4 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
14.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
14.1 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#2 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
6.1 mi away
Barron Brook Inn
Barron Brook Inn
#2 of 3 in Whitefield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Inn

Property: Jefferson Inn
Address: 6 Renaissance Lane/Route 2, Jefferson, NH 03583-9306
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Jefferson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Inn New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing