We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chesterfield Inn(West Chesterfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
157
149
38
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
149
38
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetpool tablefront deskco opshort walkin townevery weekfree parkingnice propertylounge areai highly recommend this hotelfitness centernew hampshireking bedstaff was friendlybistrodowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were only in Keene for one night and the Courtyard lived up to its reputation of a Marriot property. The check-in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. The room was spacious and very comfortable.
The location is convenient as it is in the middle of the city, yet not on the Main Street. The city has done a nice job renovating many of the original buildings and the Main Street is lined with beautiful trees. It is a nice walk from the hotel. It is an easy walk to some nice places to eat as well.
The visit and stay was very relaxing. There is a nice bar in the lobby for an night cap and a comfortable place to just sit back and visit for awhile after a busy day.

Room Tip: If you are in town to check out the University, the Courtyard is also in walking distance making it very convenient and eliminating the need for a lot of driving and finding parking which you will have to do if you stay at some of the hotels around the area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We did a Saturday night stay passing through Keene. We were there to check out the University which, we didn't realize until we drove there, was in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel itself meets the Courtyard standards we would expect. The lobby had a lot of activity when we checked in as there was a wedding party that had taken over the lobby/bar area. Had that been a destination of ours, it would not have been that enjoyable as it would have felt like we were "crashing" their event. Check-in was easy and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful with dining suggestions as we soon found out that on a Saturday night, while there are a lot of options, you need a reservation for the better restaurants. We walked the few minutes into to town to have dinner And while not fault of the Courtyard, but part of the location experience, the hotel shares a walkway into town with a local watering hole apparently frequented by students from the school. Many were were hanging out outside the bar and apparently a few of them had gotten sick along the walkway which was little unpleasant (so watch your step on a weekend night!). There was ample parking in the back of the hotel - shared space it appeared with some of the shops there. Based on location we would probably stay here again since our expectations of a Marriott hotel were met.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for a wedding and the hotel was great. Our room was comfortable and exactly what we asked for. Checkin was easy. The lobby was clean and appealing.. The room coffee was of the best we had on this trip. The hotel is situated downtown and makes it an easy walk to all the stores and restaurants.

Drawbacks: More expensive than Super 8, Comfort Inn and other value hotels. These cheaper hotels offer a great continental breakfast. Why can't these upper scale value hotels offer the same breakfast. To be honest, we would stay at these more often but the value hotels offer a breakfast. At least this hotel had free wifi. We have stayed in some that did not offer this.

Room Tip: We faced the street and had not problems. It is off the main street so there is very little traffic. We were there on a weekend so there may be more noise during the week.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs during your visit for a wedding. We value your feedback and hope you'll stay with us again.

Best,
Alex Bates, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here in 2013 with our 4 month old puppy, a mini lab/boxer mix. The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean. When we checked in, they gave us a magnet to place on the outside of our door that said there was a dog in our room. There is an extra daily pet fee, which wasn't a big deal for us. The dining room/bar area was very nice and we got breakfast foods to-go there a few times and although the service took FOREVER, it was pretty decent.

Only downside, I wish they had an area outside of the hotel for pets to do their business. There was very few grassy spots near the hotel so we kinda had to get creative with where to take her (usually out near the parking lot). I also wished they would have done something extra to make the pet fee worth while - like providing a water bowl or doggie bed like other hotels we have stayed at.

The hotel is right on Main St. so there's lots to do with your dog! Our puppy, Hera, very rarely had to stay in our room alone. We brought her kennel with us so leaving her alone in the room wasn't a problem. We took her to restaurants with outside dining, window shopping, hiking and on long, scenic drives through Peterborough, Dublin, and Jaffrey. I highly recommend going to Keene during Halloween time when they have their Jack-o-Lantern festival. There are THOUSANDS of pumpkins and people dressed up in really cool costumes. Even the street performers are great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Can't beat the location if you want to be in downtown and park your car and walk- which we did. Other cheaper hotels in town but this is probably the nicest chain hotel. The breakfast was good and they had a pool table which the tweens seemed to enjoy quite a bit. Pool was very small.

Room Tip: Keep checking their rate after you book, if they're not really full they will drop the price as you get closer to check in date.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTMDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews