We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keene NH Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stay at this hotel roughly 50x per year. The hotel is great from top to bottom. Marissa at the front desk always makes sure I'm greeted with a friendly face. Great coffee and breakfast also available to start your day.

Room Tip: Grab a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Michael,

Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for the 5-star review of your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that our friendly staff have made your work travels a pleasant experience; we strive to make every guest feel at home when they stay with us. We value your business and your feedback and we'll be sure to pass your compliments along to Marissa. Thanks again and we'll see you soon!

Best,
Alex Bates, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Keene Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed last week on Business, very nice large room right at the top (5th floor) and very quiet (except for the Ice maker clunking away)
Good choice for breakfast, very nice pleasant helpful staff at all times of the day.
Small exercise room (could do with a rower but very clean and everything worked)
Right in town so you don't have to walk far for restaurants and bars.
Just one small comment, there is no mention on the website or in the room they have an on site laundry, they do, very useful if you are there for a week.
Apart from the above I would definitely being staying again.
Thank You

Room Tip: Try rooms with an odd no the even ones are on the road and 526 has the Ice maker next to it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent! Responsive, very professional, friendly and very helpful staff (special shout out to Marissa!). This hotel puts you in the middle of Keene but is very quiet. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and new. I really appreciate this hotel and its staff. (Keene is a lovely town, too).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biddefordb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We're happy to hear that you've consistently found our staff to be responsive, professional, friendly, and helpful and our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your compliments along to the staff, especially Marissa. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting your next visit to lovely Keene.

Best,
Alex Bates, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were only in Keene for one night and the Courtyard lived up to its reputation of a Marriot property. The check-in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. The room was spacious and very comfortable.
The location is convenient as it is in the middle of the city, yet not on the Main Street. The city has done a nice job renovating many of the original buildings and the Main Street is lined with beautiful trees. It is a nice walk from the hotel. It is an easy walk to some nice places to eat as well.
The visit and stay was very relaxing. There is a nice bar in the lobby for an night cap and a comfortable place to just sit back and visit for awhile after a busy day.

Room Tip: If you are in town to check out the University, the Courtyard is also in walking distance making it...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We did a Saturday night stay passing through Keene. We were there to check out the University which, we didn't realize until we drove there, was in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel itself meets the Courtyard standards we would expect. The lobby had a lot of activity when we checked in as there was a wedding party that had taken over the lobby/bar area. Had that been a destination of ours, it would not have been that enjoyable as it would have felt like we were "crashing" their event. Check-in was easy and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful with dining suggestions as we soon found out that on a Saturday night, while there are a lot of options, you need a reservation for the better restaurants. We walked the few minutes into to town to have dinner And while not fault of the Courtyard, but part of the location experience, the hotel shares a walkway into town with a local watering hole apparently frequented by students from the school. Many were were hanging out outside the bar and apparently a few of them had gotten sick along the walkway which was little unpleasant (so watch your step on a weekend night!). There was ample parking in the back of the hotel - shared space it appeared with some of the shops there. Based on location we would probably stay here again since our expectations of a Marriott hotel were met.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for a wedding and the hotel was great. Our room was comfortable and exactly what we asked for. Checkin was easy. The lobby was clean and appealing.. The room coffee was of the best we had on this trip. The hotel is situated downtown and makes it an easy walk to all the stores and restaurants.

Drawbacks: More expensive than Super 8, Comfort Inn and other value hotels. These cheaper hotels offer a great continental breakfast. Why can't these upper scale value hotels offer the same breakfast. To be honest, we would stay at these more often but the value hotels offer a breakfast. At least this hotel had free wifi. We have stayed in some that did not offer this.

Room Tip: We faced the street and had not problems. It is off the main street so there is very little traffic...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs during your visit for a wedding. We value your feedback and hope you'll stay with us again.

Best,
Alex Bates, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here in 2013 with our 4 month old puppy, a mini lab/boxer mix. The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean. When we checked in, they gave us a magnet to place on the outside of our door that said there was a dog in our room. There is an extra daily pet fee, which wasn't a big deal for us. The dining room/bar area was very nice and we got breakfast foods to-go there a few times and although the service took FOREVER, it was pretty decent.

Only downside, I wish they had an area outside of the hotel for pets to do their business. There was very few grassy spots near the hotel so we kinda had to get creative with where to take her (usually out near the parking lot). I also wished they would have done something extra to make the pet fee worth while - like providing a water bowl or doggie bed like other hotels we have stayed at.

The hotel is right on Main St. so there's lots to do with your dog! Our puppy, Hera, very rarely had to stay in our room alone. We brought her kennel with us so leaving her alone in the room wasn't a problem. We took her to restaurants with outside dining, window shopping, hiking and on long, scenic drives through Peterborough, Dublin, and Jaffrey. I highly recommend going to Keene during Halloween time when they have their Jack-o-Lantern festival. There are THOUSANDS of pumpkins and people dressed up in really cool costumes. Even the street performers are great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
284 reviews
12.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
310 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Keene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range: £98 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing