We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“upped their game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, CA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“upped their game”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I spent one night here in July of 2014. This is a relatively new property one block from the core of downtown Keene. Marriott seems to have upped their game a bit with Courtyards. This is a newer hotel, make to blend in with the local brick architecture.

Very nice staff, very clean, good bed, really good shower. And quiet, as it is a block away from any real traffic. Good plug ins for computers. fast, free wi-fi. All I need for a business hotel, but not a bad place to stay for pleasure, either. Walking distance to good restaurants like the Stage, and Fireworks.

Green Features: This hotel is proud of their LEED certification as building with environmentally progressive design. It was a green hotel, but certainly there were no compromises on comfort.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blakerunner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    142
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
122
93
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was very torn between staying at the Lane Hotel and at the Courtyard. The Lane is in a cute location on the Main Street but the Courtyard also has a great location just a block or so off the Main Street and really easy, free parking. The room was new and clean plus a great size. Keene is such a cute town and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, large accommodations, and complimentary parking. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to Keene.

Best,
Alex Bates, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfield, ma
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament. This hotel is in the middle of everything which was nice to be able to walk to the restaurants. The hotel itself was nice. My complaints here were we were quoted a group rate which they didn't honor and the info booklet in the room said there was complimentary coffee in the evening and there wasn't I think management could do more to make it more welcoming its the little things that turn me off.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lDLCNMEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everyone at the Courtyard in Keene is very friendly and helpfull. I stay in Keene every week for business and they treat me like I am one of the family. I can't say enough about how woderful the staff is. The rooms are very clean and quiet. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Fireworks (pizza) and The Stage (great Italian food) are the 2 restaurants that I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Karl,

Thank you for your loyal patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you feel at home during your visits and that our hospitable staff and convenient downtown location have earned us your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit.

Best,
Alex Bates, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We've stayed here before when visiting Keene. The hotel is convenient to downtown, and to lots of restaurants. it's comfortable, well designed, and well run. Decent prices too. We plan to go back again. We've tried a variety of hotels in the Keene area in recent years, and this one is the best. We've been there several times, and have found it consistently excellent.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, the rooms are pretty standard--one king bed or two double beds. There's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_MSyracuse_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you've consistently enjoyed staying with us and that you consider our hotel to be well-run, conveniently located, well-designed, and clean. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the travel community as the best hotel in Keene and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Alex Bates, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I would have rated Courtyard with 5 stars but it is not my first choice when we visit Keene. It's definitely a close second, though!
Great location. Steps from downtown Keene with tons of restaurant and bar choices.
Service is great. Very friendly.
Free parking! Beds are extremely comfortable. Clean rooms.
My only complaint from the last time we stayed (we have stayed here two different times) was the fact that our fridge was off and very dirty! Hopefully that was just a small mistake.
The Bistro is very expensive for breakfast so I suggest going to one of the fabulous restaurants near by!
I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshleeB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located 2 blocks from the downtown, main street area. There are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We recommend The Stage and Keene Fresh Salad Co! The hotel itself was very clean with large rooms. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. We used the laundry facility and it was also very clean. If you find yourself in Keene, this is a great choice to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
309 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
577 reviews
14.8 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Keene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Keene Downtown

Property: Courtyard Keene Downtown
Address: 75 Railroad St, Keene, NH 03431-3742
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Keene Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a charming New England town, where historic homes and white-washed steeples line the streets, you'll discover a hotel that offers unparalleled service, amenities and meeting space - the Courtyard Keene Downtown. As the only LEED-certified accommodations in Keene, our commitment to the environment is matched only by our dedication to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Keene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Keene Downtown Hotel Keene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing