We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Kristin's Bistro and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Keene
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Takeout
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Kristin's has fantastic pastries and lunches. Whether near Central Square or out in west Keene, both sites are consistently over the top.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BMWLover56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
247 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Intimate cafe and bakery with outstanding food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

This cozy bakery/cafe has been one of my favorite places to eat and meet friends for many years when I lived in the Monadnock region. I recently returned for lunch to this wonderful restaurant after an absence of several years and was not disappointed. It still has the feel of a neighborhood haunt where you are welcomed with smiles and smells to tantalize. The soups here are awesome! My favorite is the herbed haddock cream soup although I don’t think you could miss on any of their offerings. Be sure to order one of their biscuits with the soup, they are simply the best! The quiches are generously portioned and mighty tasty and the salads are fresh and delicious. If you are not on a diet the pastries are outstanding. Even if you are on a diet, be sure to cheat here! Kristin uses local sources for her daily offerings so you can be sure everything is fresh. If you happen to live in the area, you will be happy to know they cater too. Don’t miss this charming eatery in the heart of Keene, NH, a classic New England college town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTMORELAND
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

This bakery is one reason to want to live in Keene. A few weeks ago I had the Sherried Mushroom soup which was out of this world. No argument on the cost being a little more, but then I make my own soups and am very well aware of how much time goes into the preparation as well as the cost of using quality ingredients. Have also stopped in for coffee and a 'goodie' on several occasions and choices are always aplenty. The pastries and baked good are the best in the area. The staff are very helpful and courteous and the establishment very nicely decorated as well as perfectly clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SIMPLY AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I am so happy to have this bakery in my neighborhood (West Keene NH). The service is friendly and warm, the food is outstanding and beautifully presented, and the sweet treats are to die for! I go back again and again and it's a convenient place to stop and pick up breakfast items on my way to work. Love, Love, LOVE this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pettit Fours were five star!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

My family visited here to get some sweet treats for valentine's day. We tried the pettit fours. We tried 8 of them and wish we had bought more. They were moist, flavorful, and beautifully decorated. All of the ladies working wore aprons and looked professional. having the kitchen enclosed in open-window fashion is a nice touch (you can see everyone in the back making fesh goods!) For a bakery, the selection was a little small (had a bunch of varieties of bars and brownies, cookies and the pettit fours) but if you add the bistro menu they have a lot to offer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nattylox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kristin's Bistro and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Kristin's Bistro and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing