We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Dalhbousie and Fredericton NB, great hotel, caring for Harley Riders. Going the extra mile for comfort and peice of mi ndfor the bike. great restauarant. Service from check in to check out was exellent. defintely a winner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Werner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review. We pride ourselves on having the best customer care in the industry, our staff goes above and beyond for every guest. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    167
    84
    51
    28
See reviews for
207
161
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel gives a good first impression and someone had gone to a lot of trouble to generate seasonal decorations (Halloween). However, the room we given had a torn carpet which needed to be replaced and the beds were not very comfortable.

Room Tip: Upper floors enable the sliding doors to outside to be opened. However, This also lets in some traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for the review. We are disappointed you were not totally satisfied with your past stay. We always welcome constructive feedback, and only hope you stay with again so we can give you a wonderful hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here as it was a convenient base to tour Vermont and New Hampshire. The hotel is situated on the edge of Keene,but you can walk into town or it is a five minute drive. If walking you have to cross a couple of very busy roads, even more hairy at night! The hotel is showing its age a bit in decor style, but it is clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and quiet and there is plenty of available parking. There is a buffet breakfast included, which is excellent and caters for all tastes, There is also an Irish bar/restaurant attached to the hotel, which serves good food and a good selection of beers. We left a small camera behind and desk staff there arranged for it to be returned to us, an example of the friendly and helpful staff they have there. Keene is a nice little town and we had a great few days staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We are just a short drive from many of the autumn hot spots. We hope you come back again next year to revisit the beautiful foliage. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A lovely hotel ,very nice rooms, which were a good size, friendly staff, and a nice indoor swimming pool too
even though the hotel is near the road, it is fairly quiet
Lots of nice hot coffee in the foyer, and a good breakfast
No complaints at all

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crocusgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is excellent to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our fully renovated heated indoor pool. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Really bad smelling rooms. Make sure to check that sliding door is locked if you're on bottom floor. Carpets were worn out and dog hair apparent. Spiders in shower. I thought it was pricey for a best western but it had a great rating. I'll never stay there again if on business in Keene and would pay more money to stay somewhere that isn't falling apart.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golden326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate reviews of any type because we accept constructive criticism, We apologize you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. As you mentioned this is very irregular at our hotel and would implore you to give us another chance. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA Area
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here often, but beware. Requested a front room but received a back room that looked at the roof with vents and cinder blocks holding cables. Sofa was stained and broken. Tiles in bath were broken. Now the good stuff; NO HOT WATER, we had to shower on a different floor far from out room which caused delay so we missed breakfast. Management seem to not to care. Even though we had good experiences here in the past, we will now consider the hotel down the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank paketa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
We appreciate your review. We deeply sorry you were not satisfied with your past stay. We hope in the future you will return, so we can give you an excellent hotel experience like we have in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I had an appointment in Hancock, NH the evening after arriving into Manchester on a red-eye flight from CA. I stopped by the hotel early and told the front desk that I just arrived. They went out of their way to get our room ready so that we could check in early (even though check-in isn't until 3pm). Now that's customer service! We had a great night's sleep, like before. I also used the fitness center the next morning, before breakfast, and felt great! The breakfast was excellent, so if you went away hungry, it's your fault! This hotel is definitely my go-to place when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTBESTWESTERN, Owner at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Great review thanks! We are glad you chose us on your cross country visit. As you mentioned the customer service we offer is second to none. We hope you had a good trip to New England. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
411 reviews
11.7 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
307 reviews
13.7 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Keene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Keene Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Address: 401 Winchester St, Keene, NH 03431 (Formerly Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Keene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments or the Pumpkin Festival that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for motels in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Keene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Keene
Keene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing