We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great experience as always”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Very friendly and accommodating front desk personnel. Amy, Rebekha, Lanni -
Rooms are always very fresh and clean. Newer decor in rooms and entire facility. Great breakfast options. I stay here for business twice a month and would not consider staying anywhere else in the Keene/Brattleboro area.
Five stars at a three star price.

Room Tip: stay clear of the rooms near the pool. It can get a bit loud in the hallway area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Steve,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Keene. The staff loves when they are mentioned by name; it makes the comments even more sincere. Thank you for staying with us so frequently and we look forward to providing excellent service to you again soon!

Frank LaGrande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    86
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
65
63
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

All you need - fridge, micro, coffee, free Internet, solid breakfast, clean cervice, close to all restaurants and plazas, staff is gererous and supportive, as I observed them on various occasions with other guests. Did't hear any noise, but we stayed on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ira2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thanks for the great review! I appreciate you mentioning the number of amenities that people look for when traveling. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Keene!

Frank LaGrande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly, but the sound insulation is a bit lacking. Be sure you get a second floor room so you won't hear footsteps and away from the health center where the treadmill can be heard firing up at 5:30AM. Location was fairly close to downtown Keene which was full of nice restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Book on second floor away from health center for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breezdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresskeene, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your review as we appreciate feedback both positive and negative. I would like to respond to the noise issues separately. The fact that the Holiday Inn Express is a busy hotel contributes to the noise factor at times of higher occupancy. In addition, Holiday Inn Express standards dictate that the fitness room is to be open at 5:30 AM. Lastly, during the last guestroom renovation in May 2011, the hotel addressed some of the noise concerns by adding additional insulation in the fitness room and a 30% thicker carpet pad to lessen noise from rooms overhead. Again we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Frank LaGrande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife and I are in our sixties and seventies, and our adult children paid for a weekend get-away for just the two of us. We checked out several hotels and definitely chose the right one. The service was excellent and the staff friendly. Everyone focused on making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Our room was clean, spacious, and ever so inviting. The beds were extremely comfortable and had lots of pillows, each one embroidered with either "soft" or "firm". We just laid back, luxuriated in the comfort of our room, and got a great night's rest. In the morning we had a real breakfast (not just a snack) with every item cooked to perfection -- all included in the price of the room. And the price of the room was about $70.00 less than another hotel we checked out in downtown Keene. We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Keene, NH and give this establishment, and everyone of its employees, a ten star rating! When we returned home we told our children they should give us a get-away weekend at the Holiday Inn Express-Keene at least once a month!

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room like we did. Upper floor rooms are probably fine, too, but the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresskeene, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Jerome,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love to hear when our guests have such a great experience. Thanks for mentioning our hot breakfast buffet. It's an excellent way to start the day and the fact that it is included with every room, it's a terrific value as well.

Best Regards,

Frank LaGrande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel was so great. Very clean. Friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast, with a variety of food. Judy, the lady who took care of the breakfast area was so pleasant. All staff were great. Pool was so nice and warm, especially great for people with muscle or arthritis. (like me). Good location also. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel on May 13th and it was delightful. Every staff member we met was friendly and accommodating. Make sure you get reservations as this wonderful place can fill to capacity. I had planned to stay on the evening of May 12th, but there were no vacancies. The night clerk helped me find another room for Saturday, while reserving a room for the next night, Sunday. That is a small example of the courteous, extra special service here.

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASMorrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed at this property May 11, 12 and thought it was great! My room was clean and the best part is that I felt safe. All of the staff were polite and friendly, and breakfast was exactly what I needed to get my day going!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpresskeene, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We love to hear when guests really enjoy their stay. Come back and visit anytime!

Frank LaGrande
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
577 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Keene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Keene

Property: Holiday Inn Express Keene
Address: 175 Key Rd, Keene, NH 03431-3926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Keene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new guest rooms in 2011! There are many reasons why the Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH is the favorite place for business travelers and vacationers in Keene, NH. Area businesses include National Grange Mutual, C&S Wholesale Grocers, Smith Medical, Markem, Timken, Corning Net Optix, Liberty Mutual, and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Clinic. We are located close to Keene State College, Antioch New England Graduate School, and Franklin Pierce College.Area attractions include the annual Pumpkin Festival, Mt. Monadnock, covered bridges, Colonial Theatre, Colony Mill Marketplace, and many award-winning local restaurants. Activities include skiing and tubing at Granite Gorge, hiking, biking, golfing and shopping. The Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH features 80 spacious guest rooms with everything you desire in your travel accommodations, from pet-friendly rooms to free WIFI. From the moment you enter, friendly and knowledgeable staff will remind you why you chose to Stay Smart. So whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH is the place to be. We are Keene's finest hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Keene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Keene Hotel Keene
Holiday Inn Keene
Keene Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing