We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place In Laconia”
Review of The Naswa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Naswa Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My friends and I rented a 2BR cottage at this resort, and I must say this place is fantastic. The cottage was just the right size for all four of us with a kitchen and screened in deck. The kitchen was small, not much room for more than one person, but it had everything you needed. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, even the housekeeping staff went out of their way to accommodate a few questions we had. Overall, the NASWA was a great place to stay, and we would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveandgrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have been going to NASWA since I was a young(er) adult! I used to bring my girls (starting at ages 2 & 6) every summer and they just loved it!!
It is situated on Paugus Bay and has a little beach bar that is outstanding!! Yummy drinks, sunshine and lots of fun people!
The boats pull up to the docks and stop by for lunch or cocktails. It is great to see all the different styles of boats come and go!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place! I live in California now and still fly back every summer so I can go to the NASWA!
They have cabins and hotel rooms, some on the water and the Inn across the street. All the rooms are clean and tidy. Since the cabins have been there for some years, they are very cozy and homey.
Although the drinks (at the beach bar) are a bit pricey, there is still something fun about drinking out of the fun shaped plastic cups, that you also get to take home with you.
You can also put your chair in the water and sit in the lake while the waitstaff delivers your drinks/food to you!
Best place to stay on the Lake!!

Room Tip: If you want a cottage, reserve early! They sell out fast. The best 'value' would be the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I love staying at the NASWA; especially in a beach front room; a little pricey for the room as it is quite small and retro looking but clean. The rooms need to be updated somewhat but it is comfortable and I love the balcony. The beach bar is great; staff friendly and their restaurant is great for breakfast or dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Where to begin...the beach bar is incredible! Whether you want to take a dip in beautiful Lake Winnipausakee or simply just hang out, and catch some rays. This is a great place to go cocktailing (yes it is a verb here) because there is action a plenty, and good times are there to be had! Prices are reasonable and the staff always goes out of the way to make you feel welcome. The food...the restaurant has a fabulos chef...you have to try the Lobster Ravioli...the Chicken Parm is also to die for...save room for desert...they are homemade daily...if they have the Tommy Bahama cake...it is to die for...also the carrot cake is out of this world...did I mention the flourless Soufle? When coming to New Hampshire's Lake's Region put The Naswa on your list...you will not ne dissappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This place is WAY over priced for what they offer. It is nothing more then a place for people to go show off their money. Big boys and their big toys. The beach bar is overpriced for the quality and portions that you get. If you want to go to a place where the so called "beautiful" people go to show off and flaunt their money then this is the place for you. As for me,,,, being there makes me sick. All the wanna bees and posers, hanging out and leaching off the rich lonely people is a joke. Pleanty of beautiful places on Lake WINNI to stay without being subjected to that kind of BS.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gus-On-Tilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed in one of the cottages right on the beach. It was absolutely perfect, nothing fancy just what you needed. We had a small kitchenette, dining table, even a screened in porch! What was best was being right on the beach of the lake. It was so peaceful just to sit outside and enjoy the view. Liked it so much we are returning in the spring!

Room Tip: You have to call to rent cottages, can't rent them on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrawberryJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I've been going to this area since I was akid and to the Naswa, 4 girls weekend ,4 twenty one years.we have stayed at the resort for the last 3 yrs. Karen the owner runs a tight ship, but is accesable and really seems to care for her staff.She also does'nt hesitate to join in the fun, but manages to do it w/professionism& class.She may have learned that from her dad, the previous owner,w/ whom i've had the pleasure to share a dance or two w/! GRHS THE whole naswa team makes you feel like part of the family.If your looking for a new vaca spot w/the girls the guys or t he family this is THE PLACE ! Beachbar-food,drink,entertainment& service excellent Rooms-clean,comfy &convenient for after afew cocktailes! The suite is great for a group, though the cottages are a little more private.The rooms on the hill r grreat too.you will get a little workout, but that never hurts when you are eating & drinking all that good stuff.a The dining room is also great , especially breakfast over looking the sparkleing lake. you are also a cab ride away from the nightlife of the weirs beach if I could I would give the NAZ 10 STARS!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domyna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
8.8 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#8 of 13 in Laconia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naswa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naswa Resort

Address: 1086 Weirs Blvd, Laconia, NH 03246-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Price Range: £57 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naswa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family run resort for over 75 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. 1000ft of beach frontage w/ dock space and swimming areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Naswa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naswa Hotel Laconia
Naswa Hotel Laconia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing