We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our better stays in laconia.All our stays have been good.”
Review of The Naswa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Naswa Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were glad to say our stay was the best there. It was to bad I got sick why we were staying there with my teeth. But one of you young lady staff members helped us out.She even went out of her way to help. She asked us if there was anything she could do to help. When I told her what had happened.She call her dentist for me to see if he could help me.
He was so nice he even help me after he closed his office at the end of the day. I need to have a tooth taken out right away as I could not travel back home with it like that I could not eat or drink anything. We were riding home on our bike. Because of that we were able to stay a few more days. You did have to move our room to a another one .But we were luckily you hade more.
We will hope to stay there again and this time bring our grand children and the rest of the family We wish we could reamer the waitress name who went out of her way to help me.We travel a lot and it is so nice to find a place that really care about what they do.
Thank you..
Mr,Mrs Sandekian

PS can't wait till next year. Eden New York.

Room Tip: One over looking the lake. What a great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for reviewing our Resort on TripAdvisor. My sister Karen was the woman who helped you find a local dentist. She was happy to assist you. Hope your tooth is better and we look forward to seeing you and your grandchildren at the NASWA on your next visit.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
NASWA Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

A visit to the Naswa Resort is being where so much of the relaxing boating, beaching action is.
Great spot for people watching - food and drink - sitting with your feet in the water.
The Naswa Resort is central to all this great lake region has to offer. We rented a small cottage and loved sitting on the porch watching the boat parade. Very friendly atmosphere... you don't even have to leave if you are just looking for a few day get away - shopping, dining, beach & bar.

Room Tip: small cottages on the water have parking right there - we had our kayaks so that was very convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for your kind review of our resort. Many of our guests enjoy our relaxing atmosphere and our convenient location. We look forward to serving you again!

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Before we headed to the Naswa for Labor Day weekend, we were a bit skeptical about how we would find the experience. Given the age of the resort, we weren't sure how it would be. I even went so far as to pack bedding just in case! Needless to say, I shouldn't have been concerned (or packed the extra bedding) because the Naswa is fantastic. There's a little bit for everyone... Great swimming, kayaking and games for the kids just steps away from a great beachside bar. The cottages are indeed on the older side but very clean and comfortable. You can't beat the screened-in porch right on the water! We ate at the Blue Bistro for several meals and particularly enjoyed breakfast. (did I mention kids eat free? You can't go wrong). This is a perfect place for a long weekend of some fun, relaxation and to really enjoy all that Lake Winnipesaukee has to offer. We will be back!

Room Tip: Definitely book the 2BR if traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your kind review is appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
President
NASWA Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My boyfriend and I went the weekend after labor day and it was great, probably a little calmer than the summer months, but the resort was great. The prices are worth it, and the breakfast wasn't too expensive, we even got free mimosas. Only downside was we were never sure what time the nazbar would close, since when we asked they said it depends, but that's probably due to it being the weekend after the season. We stayed in the studio suites and they were very nice, but there was plastic, or something, on the bed making it uncomfortable and noisy. Overall I would go back and I would recommend.

Room Tip: Studio suites look like they don't have a good view but they do, and they're cheaper than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We appreciate your kind review and are happy you had a nice stay. The plastic cover on your bed should have been removed prior to your arrival. Covers are offered to parties when requested in case of bed wetting. Housekeeping usually removes the plastic covers when a guest checks out.

The NazBar is open seven days per week prior to Labor Day. After Labor Day it remains open on Thursdays - Sundays weather permitting. The Fall is very unpredictable weather wise and we try to take advantage of the summerlike days. We apologize if the NazBar was closed when you expected it to be open.

We are open through Columbus Day Weekend and the trees are already turning. Hope to see you again at the NASWA!

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

my husband and I had a great time at the Naswa. we always wanted to go there. we needed a place to arrive by boat. It was a great choice. We had a nice dinner in the Bistro. we danced. Or room had a great view of the Lake. Perfect deck for cocktails.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. It is very relaxing to watch the boats traveling through the chanel from your room or cottage. Our guests receive complimentary dock space when staying at the resort or dining in our restaurants. Traveling to the NASWA by boat has become a lakes region tradition with many boating families.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Cynthia Makris
NASWA Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've been to this resort a few times. If I had a choice between going on a week long cruise someplace tropical or here, I think it might be here. Beautiful beach, clean rooms, friendly staff, weirs beach boardwalk right around the corner. I've never been so relaxed as I was sitting with my chair in the water at the beach bar taking in the sun and a cocktail. Perfect trip. Thanks Naswa!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

It is sometimes easy to forget you are in Weirs Beach NH when sitting in the sun, in a chair, in the water, listening to a great band and sipping a tropical cocktail!! The NazBar brings all the sun and fun of a cruise or a Caribbean vacation to the Lakes Region. Glad to hear you will be returning again.

Sincerely,

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

As a husband and wife (no kids) We stayed a week at the nazwa in a 1 room cottage .. Quiet and tucked away in the corner overlooking the lake and beach. Keep in mind that these are old fashion cottages so no frills but clean and accommodating. The staff is very helpful and they are there at a moments notice. One night a storm blew in and a tree branch created a little tear in the porch screen.. The staff took out the screen and repaired it within 20 minutes ! This is a great beach bar party place from 12 noon to 8:00. Fast and furious fun with bands and special events (parrot head jimmy buffet tribute is the best time ever !!! ) dance ,drink , eat, sit in the water with your little table and chair and watch the spectacular boats come in and out of the dock. Night time 8:00 quiets down and is so peaceful and beautiful as you sit in your little screened in porch and enjoy the serene views. The restaurant in the hotel the blue bistro is first class and fantastic food offerings. The beach bar is fun food and the drinks are out of this world. Great place for multiple families to vacation together with party fun time for the adults and plenty of activities catered just for the kids. The owners are very pro active and on site and are always concerned with accommodating their guests needs. This place fits the bill for adults no kids... Families with tons of kids.... Young adults looking for a weekend away. The Naswa has figured out how to accommodate everyone !

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Laurajeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Glad you had a great week in one of our lakeside cottages! It certainly sounds like you took advantage of all that is offered at our resort. The NASWA offers a great mx of fun and relaxation for all to enjoy. Be sure to check out our events calendar on our website for the many wonderful special events offered at the NazBar. See you again!

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
8.8 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#8 of 13 in Laconia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naswa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naswa Resort

Address: 1086 Weirs Blvd, Laconia, NH 03246-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Price Range: £57 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naswa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family run resort for over 75 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. 1000ft of beach frontage w/ dock space and swimming areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and bedfinder AG so you can book your The Naswa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naswa Hotel Laconia
Naswa Hotel Laconia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing