We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation”
Review of The Naswa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Naswa Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My first time at Naswa our room was great over looking the lake, million dollar view for fire works and the boats passing by.
We enjoyed sitting on the beach, food/drinks outside on the beach were great, waitress Amber was the best attentive did not rush took the time to ask how we were enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
The lake views, boat and people watching, sitting on the beach relaxing with food and drink at hand is what a NASWA vacation is all about!! Thanks for sharing this with others on TripAdvisor,

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
President
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    134
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
175
148
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed across the street which I didn't like. The two girls at the front desk where not helpful at all. After working in a motel myself I know that the first appearance is the most .important. The people that were at the beach area where dirty and filled up all the chairs, couldn't get near the area at all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yardworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Our guest's reviews and comments are taken very seriously. We have sent a private message to this guest in order to discuss their recent visit. We hope to resolve their concerns and be given the opportunity to earn back their trust.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
President
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'm not sure how people can give high marks for cleanliness and value. Although the people were very kind, the rooms were disgusting. Our room was so old and dirty our feet were black from the carpets! The mattresses were so old that my husband and I slept in a big hole in the middle... What a shame because they have such a nice location. They really need to sink some money into the rooms and update.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
The input of our guest's both good and bad are the utmost importance to us. The feedback is used to improve ourselves. Our rooms should always be clean and mattresses comfortable - no excuses. We have asked this guest to contact us directly so that we may have the opportunity to resolve their concerns and earn back their trust.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
President
NASWA Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have been staying at the Naswa several times a summer for the past 15 years and this year was the best. All of the employees were so helpful and friendly. The place was spotless and the best part about staying at the Naswa is that I get to keep my boat right out front. Can't wait to come back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddfromMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Our returning guests are treasured and become our extended NASWA family. They truly make our resort so special and our staff's work so rewarding and enjoyable. Thank you for being one of those guests!! Looking forward to seeing you later this summer!

Sincerely,

Cynthia Makris
President
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was steps from the water, clean with a nice balcony. They also have waitresses on the lake which is so nice! They do need more lounge chairs though! They also have an outdoor bar. Great time for friends, families or couples!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are feet from the lake,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melkenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
So nice to hear you had a wonderful visit and wished you could stay longer! We recognize that more lounge chairs were needed and a bunch of new ones just arrived this week!

See you again!

Cynthia Makris
President
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Awesome Live Band, Great Dinner and Romantic beach front room with balcony !! Who could ask for more!!!!Meals were very good and drinks were awesome. Love watching the boats come and go on the lake. Were able to book at last min.

Room Tip: Beach front are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Glad your last minute booking turned into a romantic overnight for you and your wife! You certainly took advantage of all that was offered. Watching the boats go by is one of my favorite past times too!

Hope to serve you again!

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The customer service was great. People were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean but the entire facility needs a makeover. The unit we rented was very old, the bathroom was tiny (barely enough room to move), the beds were not comfortable. The swimming area was very nice but the water only went up to our waist, at the deepest. For adults, it is not very good for swimming. It is ideal for small children.

Pros: The beach was nice, the customer service and the breakfast was very good, great location (close to downtown) and clean.

Cons: Old and outdated, very shallow swim area with boats all around, lunch on the beach was very expensive, beds not comfortable (need to get new mattresses and bed linens), in room Wi Fi did not work, The air conditioner is positioned right next to the bed (just about touching it so you could not use the air conditioner while you sleep unless you want cold air blowing on you the entire night..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for your constructive criticism and review of our Resort. Our guest's input is used to improve ourselves. Improvements are made to our Resort each year and our improvement list is always much longer than what may be done in a given year. WiFi was significantly improved this season and our guests have been extremely happy with their connection speed. Our mattress and linen replacement program is on going and we agree these items should be top notch. We have many different room styles, efficiency units and cottages so possibly another layout would be more to your liking. The gradual swimming area is a big hit with our families and you are correct that it is ideal for children. We are happy you found our Resort clean and the customer service very good. Please contact me directly for your next reservation with us. I will personally make sure your stay is very enjoyable.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laconia hotels
5.1 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
138 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.3 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#8 of 13 in Laconia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naswa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naswa Resort

Property: The Naswa Resort
Address: 1086 Weirs Blvd, Laconia, NH 03246-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naswa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family run resort for over 75 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. 1000ft of beach frontage w/ dock space and swimming areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Naswa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naswa Hotel Laconia
Naswa Hotel Laconia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing