We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family to visit the NASWA”
Review of The Naswa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Naswa Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry,RI
1 review
“Our family to visit the NASWA”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have been visiting the Naswa for 13 years. Our children have grown up on the beach and dock. The Naz has something for everyone. Everyone knows us by name and the Makris Family can't be any nicer. We have met great friends there who meet us every year so our families have become close friends growing up together. Five families with boats. What is better and luckier than that?

Room Tip: Stop in and try the Naz. The restaurant is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GailOLoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thanks for being one of our many guests who have made staying with us a family tradition. The Resort has been in our family for 79 years and Hope Makris, the matriarch of our family, has always welcomed our guests into our resort as our extended family! Knowing our guest's personally and knowing that our guests have made lasting friendships at the NASWA is very important and rewarding to our family and our staff.

Thanks for being part of the NASWA family!

Cynthia & Hope Makris
Owners
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    134
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
175
148
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great view of the lake. Love that you can take the kayaks and paddle boats out at no extra cost. Didn't care for the drink prices so much though, and it's hard to get a wait person to come to you on the beach

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed the view of the lake and the passing boats during your stay. We only serve the best quality food and drinks and do our best to offer competitive pricing. Sorry if you waited a little too long for service. There are times when the crowd gets ahead of us but we do our very best to serve our guests as quickly as possible.

Hope a stop at the NASWA is planned during your next visit to the Weirs.

Sincerely,

Cynthia Makris
President
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We love staying at The Naswa Resort! We come back every summer. The kids love staying here and the Naz Bar & Grill is our favorite place to enjoy our lunch. Paddle boats, swimming and fishing are fun there too. See you next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thanks for sharing the love of our Resort with other travelers! We look forward to seeing you next summer!!

In the Spirit of Great Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stopped there for two nights while on a long road trip. Very cute family spot on the lake. Staff is very friendly and the price is very good for families. I would me situate to recommend for singles or older people since there are many kids about and the noise level would be a potential issue. But for families with small kids this is a nice spot. Very clean and well-maintained all around. The summer staff of young folks (with the exception of one breakfast waitress who was preoccupied) is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The one major problem for me was the Wifi which was so slow and balky that it was essentially useless. Perhaps it was the location of my room (#25) but regardless it was terrible Wifi.

Room Tip: Second level facing the beach is best. First floor balconies are like right on top of the beach with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulieGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
The NASWA has prided itself on being a family resort for almost 80 years. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful spot directly on Lake Winnipesaukee. Our staff does their best to provide exemplary guest service. As with many resorts, WiFi continues to be a challenge as more and more guests bring more devices demanding bandwidth. Our internet service is continually upgraded as it becomes available to us because of the importance of the internet to our guests. You are correct that the internet connection is better in some locations than others and we are happy to direct you to the best spots.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived to check in early our room was not ready but they called 30 min later and said we were all set to. Heck in. Our room was spotless and the hotel is slightly dated,but the feeling is like the tropics meets NH,but in a good way. Free boat docking for guests is a big plus. Our only complaint is that it said that the resteraunt/bar was open until 11pm. We arrived at 10:15 and though they were all there, "no drinks we closed sorry" Very quiet by 10:00pm.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katelyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thanks for sharing your stay with other travelers on TripAdvisor. The NASWA celebrated its 79th year this season and has tried to maintain the "old" lake charm with a bit of a Caribbean flair. Our guests certainly enjoy the complimentary docking. Sorry to hear the NazBar closed earlier than expected one evening. It is a rare occasion that this happens and without knowing your date of stay it is impossible to answer you honestly.

Hope your travels bring you back to the NASWA on your next trip to Laconia!

Sincerely,

Cynthia Makris
President
NASWA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had a great time with my two kids....the beach was right there...kayaking...swimming...boating...the food from the restaurant was fantastic and we loved sitting outside at the restaurant/bar at night....beautiful....and Jeff the manager was very nice and personable...can't wait to go back! Thanks...Marianne Marissa and AJ

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarianneWiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
So nice to hear that you had a great time with your children at the NASWA. The complimentary kayaks, and paddle boats are a huge hit with our guests. Your compliments have been passed along to our manager Jeff.

See you again!

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We returned a second year for a quick stay at the Naswa. The hotel is retro -a little dated but clean and always fun. Kids enjoy going out on the free
Kayaks and paddle boats. The beach is nice and it's great to have beach bar/restaurant. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naswa, Owner at The Naswa Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Glad to hear you will be back again next year as we celebrate our 80th year!

In the Spirit of Great Hospitality,

Cynthia Makris
Owner
NASWA Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laconia hotels
5.1 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
135 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand View Motel and Cottages
Grand View Motel and Cottages
#2 of 5 in Weirs Beach
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#7 of 13 in Laconia
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naswa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naswa Resort

Property: The Naswa Resort
Address: 1086 Weirs Blvd, Laconia, NH 03246-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naswa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Waterfront Resort w/ Hotel Rooms, Studio Suites & Cottages. Family run resort for over 75 years. Located in Paugus Bay on Lake Winnipesaukee. 1000ft of beach frontage w/ dock space and swimming areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Naswa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naswa Hotel Laconia
Naswa Hotel Laconia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing