We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip It”
Review of Union Diner

Union Diner
Ranked #9 of 86 Restaurants in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
laconia, nh
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Skip It”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First of all, it is in a strip mall. OK, it has low ceilings. It looks like a biker breakfast spot and judging by the taste of the cakes and coffee, it must be a hung-over biker spot. Never again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwredlabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    45
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parsonsfield, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had breakfast here and it was awesome. If we knew how good it was we would have eaten there for lunch and breakfast on our first day here too. Very friendly people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_lee1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This is the Union Diner, not "Unjon"”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Authentic diner car with an addition for music fans. Great menu, including beer and wine. Eggs nicely cooked and really tasty sausage prepared to order. Don't bother with the corned beef hash, you have already had it from a can.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

This is a decent place. The food we had was for breakfast and it was good. The service was ok; we had a party of 9 and had to sit at separate tables, but they put the checks together. Didn't quite understand that one. If we come back to the lakes region, which we probably will, we would eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatorchomp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Diner in Laconia”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Excellent food, excellent staff and affordable prices! You can't go wrong! They treat you like royalty and have excellent chowders and bisques!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Union Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing