We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently the best chocolate in NH”
Review of Kellerhaus

Kellerhaus
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Consistently the best chocolate in NH”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We are long time patrons of Kellerhaus. They have a huge variety of chocolate and other sweets, many of which they make in their own kitchen. Also has a large variety of sugar free chocolates. Their chocolates seem to have a very clean "finish," with no aftertaste, which is just the way we like it. In addition they also have a lot of space devoted to (non-chocolate) gift items plus an ice cream bar/buffet. Open year round and well worth many repeat stops.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    42
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute place, nice gift shop”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Kids love the ice cream sundaes, I loved the gift shop. It was a cute place. I will definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuberty221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice Cream, Home made candy and gifts”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

A nice way too end the day. Lots of ice cream flavors to choose from and twice as many toppings. Ice Cream was good have had better but it could be because I tried some thing new and didn't love it (not good with change.lol).
The penny candy was a nice treat for gifts for the kids they loved the different candies I enjoyed as a kid. Fudge and Chocolates and Truffles were awesome a but pricey but so so yummy. Also alot of kitchen items ect. Home made jams and jellies..some jewelry and high end t shirts/sweat shirts
Definetly worth stopping in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cilla2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The ice cream was great! There are a few rooms of gift items and a room filled with chocolates and candy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariac0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Penny Candy!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just like I remember form my youth. Penny candy by the piece or pound, and the handmade chocolate / barks are very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnahere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kellerhaus also viewed

 

Been to Kellerhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing