We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike week breakfasts”
Review of Donna Jean's Diner - CLOSED

Donna Jean's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bike week breakfasts”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We ate breakfast here twice during our stay. Good food, hearty portions, reasonable price and friendly staff. What more can you ask for? We'll be eating here again. Only minor negative comment is that they were a little disorganized getting all the people seated...but it was the beginning of the week so maybe they didn't hit their stride yet.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RCzako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast, anyone?”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We walked from our hotel. Nice full menu. Best coffee. The Eggs Benedict was excellent! Fast and friendly service. Everything on the menu sounded wonderful! Wish I had more time I would have gone back for more.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pie440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myersville
Level Contributor
153 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Start to any Day”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The first positive clue was a full, active parking lot on Sunday morning, we elected to return on Monday. The three of us sat by the window over the water and were treated to great service and food. We will definitely return for another breakfast before leaving the area.

Check out their menu on line, it is very extensive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food and choices!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

very nice clean place with great service! The food was excellant and easy to get too! we will for sure return

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dbaptie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Went here on a Wednesday morning. The place was deserted. The waitress was very friendly. The food came out hot and fast! The eggs were cooked perfectly, as was the toast. Bacon could have been cooked a little longer for me, but my husband thought it was really good. He liked his omelet. Coffee and tea were good and hot. The potatoes were burned so bad that neither of us could eat them. The view out the window of the boats was nice. All and all, we would eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TraciNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donna Jean's Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing