We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, relaxing, beautiful gardens.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Top Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Top Motel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Laconia
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Cozy, relaxing, beautiful gardens.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Bay Top Motel is a perfect place to stay if you are looking for quiet and relaxation. It is conveniently located, near Wiers Beach and not far from Meredith. The owner was friendly and helpful; the room was very comfortable and clean; and the gardens are lovely. We will definitely stay here again when we return to the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    41
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
57
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Bay Top Motel in Laconia< New Hampshire is a quaint yet meticulously clean motel on a hill overlooking the lake. The grounds have beautiful garden and a gazebo. Each room has a fridge and microwave. The atmosphere was very relaxing and I would return again if I could.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJMWestbury_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel lives up to it's reviews. We really like staying here for two nights. It is immaculate,
comfortable and quiet. The owner is very helpful with excellent suggestions for restaurants and activities. He's also a great guy. No complaints about the shower--it's certainly an adequate size and seems very new. The room also had a mini refrigerator, microwave and nice flat screen TV with full cable service and wifi. We were a little skeptical of the nearly unanimous great reviews for this property at such reasonable rates, but the reviews are correct. A good choice for that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sng49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Township, OH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Autumn in New Hampshire is beautiful, as are the grounds of the Bay Top. This is not a fancy hotel, but for a mom-and-pop place, it's first rate. The owner is helpful and friendly. There was a very complete list of restaurants, with directions included. Yes, the shower was small, but the room was comfortable and clean. We would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeNH, Owner at Bay Top Motel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thanks for your review. I have some great news! We've been busy installing new and larger showers this spring. Progress has been steady and as of May 8th, half of the rooms are done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We found the Bay Top Motel much to our liking. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The motel is on a hill and there are chairs, tables, and a gazebo from which one can view portions of the bay--and the road below. The well-tended, colorful gardens are striking with their tropical plants in a northern New England climate. Early in the morning, with self-help coffee furnished by the motel, we enjoyed sitting on that hill and viewing the bay and all those unusual plants around us. The owner was quite helpful and friendly. Our king size bed, including its memory foam topper, was comfortable. Others have described this motel as "charming" and "cozy" in their reviews here. We would say the same. We definitely would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Let me get the one negative out of the way first. I don’t believe you will be playing drop the soap in the small showers! Other than that, you should expect the stay at the Bay Top Motel to be as enjoyable an experience as it was for Dee and I. We stayed here for five nights in September of 2012 and enjoyed every one. The facility is strategically located to afford ready access to the attractions in the area.

George and his son/partner Scott were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Although an older facility, the building and rooms have been and continue to be updated. George and Scott own, operate and maintain the property and rooms in an immaculate condition. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a warm and homey feeling. They are reasonably priced as well in my opinion.

The landscaping about the property is very lush, tropical and well maintained as well. George explained that in the cold weather he and Scott dig up the larger plants and put them in the rooms to wait out the winter chill. Its hard to believe you are in NH when you look at the banana trees and Bird of Paradise plants in the yard.

Friends from the area came to visit us during our stay. They too were impressed by the ambiance, maintenance and charm of the Motel. I highly recommend the Bay Top Motel to any who may be visiting or passing through Laconia and the Lakes Region.

Room Tip: We were in room 10. Quiet and comfortable but I believe that is the case with all of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We noticed the view and beautiful gardens as soon as we pulled in. Our room was very clean and well maintained and the king bed was comfortable. Besides the standard table with two chairs there was also a large,very comfortable, rocking chair for watching TV. The motel was full the night we stayed but we did not hear any noise from the rooms on either side of us, and, although we slept with the windows open, we did not hear any road noise during the night. The pool was clean even though it was the very end of the season. My only complaint was the shower stall was the smallest I have ever seen which made showering a bit difficult for me. Overall the motels offered a great night's sleep at a very good price. I will stay there again if I go back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
0.2 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Top Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Top Motel

Property: Bay Top Motel
Address: 1025 Weirs Blvd., Rte. 3, Laconia, NH 03246
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laconia
#2 Family Hotel in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Top Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1/2 mile from Weirs Beach and the attractions most visitors frequent. Rooms feature free WI-FI, microwaves, refrigerators, phones, A/C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bay Top Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing