We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Top Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Margate Resort(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naswa Resort(Laconia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
76
42
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
42
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweirs beachpicnic areagreat place to stayworked finewalking distanceniteslakefloweredbathtubrefrigeratorchannelsporch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This motel was an easy one night stop off during our road trip. The rooms were clean and well kitted out with a fridge, microwave and TV/ DVD player. The shower was clean & powerful ( or maybe I've had bad shower experiences at other motels!)
All in all a lovely stay at a nice place with a great view of a pretty lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tantea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed at Baytop twice to attend a running race. Even though we were there after Labor Day, the place was in full bloom with a whole variety of beautiful flowers. We have also stayed at two other area motels in the same price range, and they definitely did not compare to Baytop in cleanliness or amenities. We will definitely return. Nice hot tub and pool, clean and nicely appointed rooms, coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I love the landscaping of this small, Ma/Pa Motel. It is close to lots of attractions and restaurants. The rooms are a nice size, and everything was clean and comfortable. I slept great with plenty of pillows. There were plenty of towels. The host was very helpful and personable. We had no problems. I liked the décor because it didn't look like most motels.
The refrigerator and microwave came in handy when we wanted to warm up some left overs. The room Breakfast places were close by. They have picnic tables, a grill, a pool, hot tub and a great view of the lake. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed over the weekend at the Bay Top Motel just down the road from Weirs Beach. I chose this motel based on the reviews and felt that I should add my own to the list. The place is filled with beautiful flowers, a clean pool and jacuzzi and most importantly, CLEAN rooms and showers. This motel is a must! George is a great host and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have a small vacation home in the area and needed a room a few nights for the family we could not accomodate at our place. Actually my husband and I decided we would like to stay here, which we did. The owners are so nice. They do a great job of providing a well-equipped, clean, functional room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and, if we need a motel in the future, we will b e back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SweetSweetSuzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews