We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Top Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Top Motel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Laconia
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not sure that I can add much to the wonderful reviews already here... The owners clearly take pride in their property. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable, and the gardens are beautiful. There is a little space for children to play (with supervision, as the green space is on a hill adjacent to the road). We were able to see fireworks over the lake one night! (the lake is across the road, but it's still visible through the trees) We loved staying here.

Room Tip: The road is a short distance away, so we could hear some traffic noise when we went to bed. Late at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    41
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
57
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We enjoyed this location. Large room. We had one with a private jacuzzi and little private area. Things were updated and it seemed much work had been done to make it lovely. Friendly owner. Nice pool.Quiet. you can walk to Naswa resort to eat. Beautiful gardens. Only negative is there is no breakfast but they do offer coffee. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielson, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I have been up to the Weirs Beach area for years and on my parents recommendation, decided to stay at the Bay Top Motel for a weekend. We were going to an event at Meadowbrook Farms and celebrating our anniversary. I was a little nervous that it would be loud because of a Nascar race that weekend, but the motel was amazing. Quiet, relaxing and clean! Just wonderful. The owner was such a delight to talk to and the building and rooms are maintained beautifully. Even though we have access to a house in the area, we would still consider staying here again, without a doubt. The price was right and the accommodations were lovely.

Room Tip: Its a small motel so access to the pool is easy no matter where you stay. If you have a group coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieH31378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a great motel with character. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and it was nice to sit outside the room just relaxing and enjoying the view of the lake. It is one of those hotels that many families and friends keep coming back too year after year as a tradition. The owner are great people

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dowse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My son & I have been staying here for the last 5-6 years. We stay there for the 1st Nascar race of 2. The flowers & plants are absolutely beautiful i8n which Scott does a great job.George is always welcoming, and friendly. This is a good location to day trips to the lake & mountain regions.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, clean,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in two rooms (family of 6). The beds were ok but the sheets weren't changed during our stay. The little window unit a/c cooled it down ok but things felt damp and our swimming things would never dry. The pool is small but very clean. The kicker was the neighbor. She drank & smoked like a chimney right outside our doors and dropped f-bombs all day long, even in front of the kids. There are pretty mountain and lake views from the porch but kept having to take refuge inside. The gardens are lovely and the kids really enjoyed the table tennis and swimming. Pretty good for the price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeNH, Owner at Bay Top Motel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
While the guests in the neighboring room did drink and smoke, at no point did we find them drunk or loud or they would have been gone. They were actually quite pleasant to chat with, so this review is quite a surprise. We enjoy having families, but it is unreasonable to expect other paying guests to sanitize normal adult behavior just because children are around. We change sheets on the third night of any extended stay. I do know for a fact the sheets in one of your rooms were changed since they were bundled up on the floor following a mishap. We also generally will not touch beds if they are covered with personal belongings, of which you had many, so as to avoid possibly knocking small items like jewelry onto the floor. If the beds in your other room weren't changed, that might be why, or it might have just been an oversight.

PS... Just to clarify for anyone reading: we do not have any air conditioners in windows. They are all suitably sized units mounted through the wall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to stay. The owner is very motorcycle friendly. Stayed during bike week and will be back again. the owner had rags to wipe the bikes down and an area to do a full wash if you anted to. Within walking distance of places to eat and many bike week vendors.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
0.2 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
2.2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Top Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Top Motel

Property: Bay Top Motel
Address: 1025 Weirs Blvd., Rte. 3, Laconia, NH 03246
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laconia
#2 Family Hotel in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Top Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1/2 mile from Weirs Beach and the attractions most visitors frequent. Rooms feature free WI-FI, microwaves, refrigerators, phones, A/C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bay Top Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing