We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out-of-Towners” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fratello’s Italian Grille

Fratello’s Italian Grille
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Laconia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Out-of-Towners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

First time eating at Fratello's Ristorante and was not disappointed. Even the kids loved their food. Great service too! Would definitely go back and I highly recommend this establishment to anybody.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    94
    38
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good local spot with reliable Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is one of our favorites. The only downside that we have found is that the service can be slow. The food is good and consistent. We would recommend Fratello's for any season.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenMomNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.H.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have dined at the Manchester location and always had great meals. Laconia has equally satisfying good portions with fresh ingredients at reasonable prices. I also love the atmosphere of both locations, and that they have regular entertainment. They have a wide selection of dinner choices, including vegetarian. I love the sunroom in the upstairs Laconia location. We all loved the arancini appetizer and our meals: eggplant parm., the Northender, seafood sophia and the chicken sausage creme rosa.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went here for my Birthday Lunch with our daughter, my husband ordered the Chicken Carbonara which was Awesome! Our daughter had the Fratello's Pasta Special (Pasta w/meatballs and a side garden salad) she really liked it.
I had the Northender (Meatball, Sausage, Breaded Chicken over Penne')To be honest, they really skimped on the melted mozzarella so I was disappointed with my meal. The atmosphere is nice, our waitress was good, can't beat the prices at lunch. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in New Hampshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I have been in New Hampshire less than a year. So far this is the best Italian restaurant we have found. Food and service are excellent. There may be others that are good, but we have not found one. Many serve pasta that is way to soft and apparently do not understand the words al dente (I am not Italian, my wife is part, so please excuse my spelling). We have been there twice and will go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George06483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratello’s Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fratello’s Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing