We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice..Near everything”
Review of The Summit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Summit Resort
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at the resort with some friends for an end of week trip. We wanted to be close to Weirs and other activities in the lake region. The room was great! lots of space and very modern. A washer/dryer and dishwasher all in the room. Bedrooms were huge. The kids LOVED the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. They also played racquet ball and pool. The arcade and pool table were dated and most weren't working but they still had fun. Very close to weirs beach and all its activities. Its not on the beach though and would be a little difficult to walk and lug the kids with all their things. But it was perfect for us, we were doing activities in the area so it was a great home base.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwilhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Summit was very nice! Our room was better than expected, very very clean and lots of things provided. The resort itself was also very clean. The indoor pool area was really nice although the water temp was a bit chilly. Hot tub was huge and you could be in there with people you didn't know and it wasn't awkward cuz you weren't right on top of each other. The resort is very close to Weirs Beach. Having kids with us, it was easier to drive over with all our stuff and park there as opposed to walking. The walk would have been a bit far. But driving was perfectly fine and parking at the beach was just meters and not too expensive. I would definitely recommend the resort to others. It was a great place to go with kids but it also seemed like a great place to go with a bunch of friends for a girls-getaway. Would have been nice to have a small restaurant/tavern there but not a big deal really. They did have a a tiny little bar area by the lobby to get a drink if you wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ErinT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Stayed in a recently renovated room, which was spacious and clean. Grounds were clean, and the unit was super quiet, even with the resort being full. The kids didn't want to leave the indoor pool! Only drawback was having to keep going back to the main resort building to get supplies, as they only stocked it for a day (towels, dish soap, etc...).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had won a free 2 night stay and the front desk people are very friendly. The pool area is very clean and nice, the gym was good older machines but it did the trick, the room was spacious. Needs updating but very clean and comfortable. Has everything you need, kitchen, laundry machines in the room which was great! Not to far from Meredith and Gilford to do some fun activities. Weird beach is a short 2 min drive down the road. Overall we would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this place for families and couples!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pugmum15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The condo was okay and the indoor pool is excellent. The outdoor pool is pretty small and was too crowded to enjoy the weekend we went there. I was disappointed the it was so far from the town of Weirs. I prefer to park my car and just go walk everywhere but there Is a very steep hill leading to town. It was really just okay and I would not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: I would stay closer to the lodge and indoor facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacque C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We loved it, greatest pool, lagoon style, with slides, also Roman hot tub, nice gym, racket ball, place was great. Had tennis court, and playground. Nice jacuzzi tub in master bathroom, we were very pleased

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sljslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had an overall good time. The room and amenities are superb. Room is big, clean and recently remodeled with 2 baths: Nice balconies and patios. The pool is resort like with a waterfall and great water slides for the kids. The lobby seems very outdated and old fashioned, however. Weird... Nice rooms, nice pool but a lousy lobby. Not that the lobby really matters anyway, just seemed out of place. The only complaint about the room is that in the master bath there is only a jacuzzi with no shower. Extremely clean suites. The only real complaint I have is with the area. Weirs beach is so-so. The restaurants around there are mediocre at best. Most outdoor activities are quite some distance besides go carts, batting cages, and mini golf.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmphillips11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
12.1 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
337 reviews
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
498 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Summit Resort

Address: 177 Mentor Ave, Laconia, NH 03246-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Price Range: £145 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Summit Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Resort is a four season getaway overlooking New Hampshire’s magnificent Lake Winnipesaukee. Ideal for families, the comfortable, spacious suites provide privacy for six with the convenience of a full kitchen and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Hotel Laconia
Summit Laconia
Laconia Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing