We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent for a 1 or 2 night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Landmark Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Laconia
Sidney, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent for a 1 or 2 night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Room was clean and large, rather old hotel but not bad for the price in that area. Would stay there again for a weekend trip. I was to stay long term I would seek a different hotel. Bathroom was tiny, no closet, TV was older than me, didn't find extra pillows in the dresser until the next morning. Very accessible from Union St. though. The elevator was possibly the slowest elevator ever so try and stay on the 1st or 2nd floor....unless you like to walk up stairs....hotel has 7 floors

Room Tip: Stay on 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    34
    28
    19
    30
See reviews for
35
35
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

May not be best of the hotels, but for the price paid a very decent hotel. Lift may take ever to reach floors, but simple, neat hotel for a couple of days stay. We went to stay there for the long weekend. We didn't had any advance booking and hotels.com was giving us all the hotels with $200 and above.This is very near to lake winnipesaukee and when we called the hotel, they were honest and they had lot of rooms available and can be booked on arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Needed an inexpensive hotel to sleep two nights as I had business in Carrol County. It was 59.99 per night. The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke, even though they provide no smoking rooms. It is a bare bones establishment, employees courteous, a very small television in the room, bathroom in need of updating. I wouldn't bring my family into this establishment but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hattryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laconia hotels

Lancaster, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Landmark Inn is a decent place to stay with clean rooms, comfortable bedding, and a friendly staff. Yes, it looks every bit like a converted Holiday Inn, and yes the elevators were/are a bit slow, and yes I am sure if money was no object the decor could be up-dated, but regardless of the foregoing this place is nowhere near as bad as some of these reviewers would have us believe. It is NOT a filth-hole. It is just a modest hotel offering its services to the public at a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CariocaGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked this room last minute to go to a Nascar Race at the NH Motor Speedway. It is only 12 miles from the track.Straight shot, quick and easy. The rooms are old but pretty clean. Although you seem to be in the downtown there is very little to do within walking distance. The elevators are very slow, there is only ice on 2 of the 7 floors, and the walls are PAPER THIN. We could hear normal conversatons next door and below us. Skip the free breakfast. On the bright side, the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Try and get on the 7th floor -most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed in Laconia for one night and decided to try the Landmark despite some mixed reviews. As some reviewers point out, the decor and furnishings do have an older feel to them, but definitely not unclean. Yes, the television is older but works fine and is worth it for the $60 a night price tag. Although there was a hallway door right outside of the room, it did not slam and the room was quiet for the most part aside from a bit of movement on the floor above. Again, things do have an older feel but that does not mean it has a dirty feel and I would recommend the Landmark who wants an affordable, comfortable night and is okay with not having a widescreen HD television or brand new furnishings.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were in Laconia for one night, and this accommodation was fine for that evening, The decor is dated. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was in a good location in the town. Breakfast was included with the room rate, and was very good (in comparison to other breakfasts offered by other hotels in the USA)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elektra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
4.3 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
2.9 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Property: The Landmark Inn
Address: 480 Main St, Laconia, NH 03246-3742
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Laconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Landmark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Inn is a seven story hotel centrally located in downtown Laconia, NH. At The Landmark Inn, we believe you should have the comfort and convenience you deserve at the affordable rates you want. The Landmark gives you all the charm and comfort of a country inn with quick and easy access to a number of area attractions. Continental breakfast and free wireless internet access are included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Laconia
Landmark Hotel Laconia
Landmark Inn Nh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing