We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ++++”
Review of Coos Motor inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coos Motor inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Beautiful giant room. Squeaky clean. Located in a gorgeous little community. Big grocery store next door and every other need within walking distance. Free breakfast offering has great selection but seating is limited so be patient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlunstra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Coos Motor inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

clean, spacious rooms. Fridge, TV, hairdryer in room. next door to a supermarket and a short walk into the main town where there are a couple of bars/restaurants.
plenty of parking, free "continental" breakfasts - just means cereals, muffins, coffee - but adequate.
friendly staff, free wi-fi. good value

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the Coos Motor Inn in October and had a great experience. Beds were comfortable and good breakfast.
Best part was the service. I had left my purse in the room only to discover the error 2 hour drive away. When I called the Coos they had already left a message on my home phone (in the mid-west). Upon my request, they promptly Express mailed my purse to the address in Burlington where we were spending the next night! Received my purse before noon on the next day. Great relief to have such prompt service and help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannibray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We only stay at 4 or 5 star hotels but needed to be in Lancaster for 6 nights and the prospect of staying in a motel or motor inn was a very unpleasant thought. What a wonderful surprise the Coos Motor Inn turned out to be.....very clean everywhere.......nice size rooms with a sitting area....comfortable king size bed.....microwave and adequate refrigerator. (although we went to Shaws everynight to pick up dinner to bring back to our room--nice grocery store.) The bathroom is split with the sink outside which turned out to be convenient. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast met our needs. When in Lancaster again we will most certainly stay at the Coos Motor Inn. A lilttle secret about Lancaster....they have the most amazing animal sanctuary although only open for tours during the summer. Rolling Dog Farm--A Special Place for Disabled Animals.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pupepause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

a very nice clean place to stay,the hotel was new looking,the rooms were clean,with tv coffee maked and ref,bathroom large and also clean,the staff was very helpful,i would stay here again not many choices in this area but glad i found this one

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lancaster is in northern New Hampshire and we did not expect to find such terrific lodgings here. We were so wrong. The "motor inn" is two stories and updated. I did not feel like we were in an "older" motel at all. The rooms are scrupulously clean with new sinks and tub (lots of hot water) the carpets and walls are in great shape, and the beds are comfortable. A refrigerator in the room is another plus. Best of all for me is that Wi-fi is free and high speed. I had no trouble streaming a movie at night - a better experience, in fact, than I often have with Comcast in our Boston suburb! The continental breakfast is expanded and more than adequate. I appreciated having decaf coffee readily available. Staff is friendly. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Coos Motor Inn for 3 days. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and roomy. Free WiFi and a reasonably good continental breakfast helped make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
2.0 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
210 reviews
20.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
521 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
The Skywood Manor Inn
The Skywood Manor Inn
#3 of 3 in Jefferson
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coos Motor inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coos Motor inn

Address: 209 Main St, Lancaster, NH 03584-3035
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coos Motor inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coos Motor inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coos Motor Inn Hotel Lancaster
Coos Hotel Lancaster
Coos Motor Inn Lancaster, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing