We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coos Motor inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coos Motor inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good Night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Coos Motor Inn provided a large, clean, quiet room for a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable. The room included a refrigerator. The bathroom was on the small side. All the fixtures were worked well. All the linens were clean as was the room in general. Breakfast in the morning was a little limited but adequate. The staff was friendly and efficient. The Inn was nothing fancy but was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    65
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
67
43
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating. I had inadvertently booked my room with another local hotel. They were able to find a nice room for me and let me use their telephone to cancel the other motel. The continental breakfast was fine and the coffee was great. I would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early and be specific as to the type of room you want. We requested 2 queen beds and non smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

A nice place to stay in Lancaster while visiting attractions nearby. Our room was at the end of the hall, and despite being near a door, was very quiet. The room was large and very clean, with a stronger-than-necessary cleaning scent. The refrigerator was a plus, and overall this more than suited our needs. There's a Shaw's market next store, which was handy for picking up something forgotten from home (and some chocolate as an extra treat). Despite being adjacent to the property, there wasn't any noise from the store/parking lot.
Can't comment on the breakfast, as we didn't eat it, though the town doesn't have many other options...so it's good that breakfast is available.
We will most certainly go back when in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogamonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Coos Motor Inn during our annual NH kids weekend. The Inn was clean and the staff were extremely friendly. The in-room fridge was a nice bonus. Our room was larger than I expected and very comfortable. No complaints. It was an easy walk to 'town' for dinner. Not much in town but we had a great dinner and delicious ice cream. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
171 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

There is not much to choose from in the small, quiet town of Lancaster and the Coos Motor Inn seems to be the most modern looking of the choices. The motel has about 40 rooms on two floors. The rooms are rather large but the bathrooms are rather small. The set up is something like a Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn with the sink in the sleep room rather than in the bathroom itself. The room came with a compact refrigerator which was convenient for us as well as a table and chairs, a sofa bed and the normal TV, radio, and standard amenities. The room and the hotel itself were very clean. They seemed to have used some rug cleaner throughout the hotel as we could smell the scent of it in the room and in the hallways as well. It wasn't overwhelming but it was noticeable. The Coos Motor Inn is right on Main Street so you can walk to nearly everything in the town. Restaurants are between 2 and 5 long blocks from the motel. The motel served breakfast but there were not many tables in the breakfast room. If you are on the first floor as we were, it was very easy to bring food back to the room where we had a table and chairs for a private breakfast. Nothing extravagant for food-- standard continental breakfast items-- cereal, toast, sweet rolls, coffee, tea, yogurt and some fruit. The town is very quiet and everyone staying at the Coos Motor Inn the night we were there tended to be very quiet as well. We got a good night's sleep although it was apparent that you can hear noise easily between the rooms. It sort of reminded me of a cross between a bed-and-breakfast type Inn and a standard motel. There are no chain motels in Lancaster and not too much action of any sort in the town itself. The room ran just under $100 mainly because we stayed there on July 4th and the room was at holiday rates. Rates are dependent on the season. This would definitely be a nice place to go during the Autumn leaf peeping season. If you want more action, shopping and a better selection of restaurants, you might try the nearby town of Littleton instead of Lancaster. Littleton is a bit more commercialized when compared to Lancaster. But, Lancaster is a very nice (and quiet) rural town in northern New Hampshire. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor as it is better for breakfast and for getting to your car easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldeBlueHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is my second time staying here (last stay was in December 2013) and I remain impressed with this Inn. Very clean, very centrally located to shops and restaurants. Despite it being full of families there for the 4rth of July the rooms remain quiet. The AC works great (very important to me!). I will continue to stay here on subsequent trips.

Room Tip: I've had rooms on both floors and both were quiet. I would not recommend a room near the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Coos Motor Inn on June 14th. We found the price attractive and the reviews good so wemgave it a try. We were very pleased that we decided to stay there! The lady at the front desk was very professional and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Wi-Fi was fast and easy to connect to.
The breakfast was typical and enough to get your day started.
The parking lot is paved and in great shape. Great to know for those who might be traveling by motorcycle! There is also shopping close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Navigator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
2.0 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
20.9 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
22.0 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coos Motor inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coos Motor inn

Property: Coos Motor inn
Address: 209 Main St, Lancaster, NH 03584-3035
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Coos Motor inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coos Motor inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coos Motor Inn Hotel Lancaster
Coos Hotel Lancaster
Coos Motor Inn Lancaster, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing