We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, and Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lancaster Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Upton, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, and Friendly!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Lancaster Motor Inn twice this Columbus Day Weekend. It cost HALF of what I was quoted for a hotel right down the road! The room was everything we required: clean, truly non-smoking (we've had difficulties elsewhere where non-smoking rooms left us with respiratory equipment that reeked of cigarettes), and quiet even though we were the second room from the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful, going above and beyond the call of duty in getting our computer online with their free wifi (their computer guy works for a major company doing IT).

We only planned to stay one night, but an unfortunate meeting of a turkey and our windshield left us with no wheels until the Tuesday after the holiday. We went back to the Lancaster Motor Inn and they accomodated us at the last minute. The hotel is in the center of downtown Lancaster, so we were able to walk everywhere: a grocery store, Irish pub, pharmacy, McDonalds, a flea market, an upscale breakfast and lunch restaurant called the Moonbeam Cafe, shops, a covered bridge, the post office, library, farmers' market, churches that had great suppers this weekend, and a fun art-deco movie theater. A very stressful time for us was made easier by our staying there - we really could not have landed in a better place for two people on foot (and one of us uses a cane!)

This would be a terrific place to stay if you are budget conscious, especially with a family. Santa's Village is about 10 minutes east of here and Six Gun City about 20 minutes. There is a park the kids can run in about 2 minutes walk west of the hotel. When we had our car, we ran our niece and nephew down to Littleton to the world's longest candy counter (yup, it's in the Guinness Book of Records!) (about 1/2 an hour away). Staying at the Lancaster Motor Inn saved us enough money to let the kids loose with no limits at the candy store and to take us all to the Pub 99 restaurant in Littleton for less than I would have even paid for the hotel room at the first place I called. Made this frugal Yankee heart real happy!

Room Tip: You can ask for either a room with a shower enclosure or a room with a full tub shower. If you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearHill473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello,
Thank you very much, everything you mention is true, love guest like you, next time you in trouble please call me.

Thanks
Darlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    41
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
42
20
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canaan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Lancaster Motor Inn several times, usually in the summer. It feels clean and safe. It is not fancy, but we have no need for "fancy". The staff is very friendly. There is a simple but nice free breakfast, free videos, free WiFi. The location is very pleasant, convenient to walk around town or to restaurants. For some folks, Lancaster would feel like a small town, but, compared to our town it is a city! Bicyclists are welcome, which is essential for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a bathroom with a tub, rather than a stall shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenbU1987KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Helen,
Our location is the best in the area, everything is within walking distance, We appreciate your repeat business.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Inn was clean and quiet. Front desk was very helpful and polite. We arrived early and housekeeping jumped from where they were to get our room ready for us. Can not say enough for the front desk help. We stayed at the Inn in years past and found it the same. Well kept up and maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J ames R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello James,
We love repeat guests, That tell us we are doing our job, Customer service is our key interest.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very clean, old-time family style and friendly place to stay while going to area attractions.
Reasonable rates and close to conveniences and restaurants in this quaint, beautiful area.
Kids loved the rental movies, access to puzzles and the breakfast with cereal, bagels and homemade muffins. Staff makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Karen,

We really enjoyed your stay with us, Kids love the huge lobby we have, it is like a playground for the,

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We made a last minute trip to Lancaster and were looking for a cheap place to stay. The Lancaster Motor Inn, while dated was VERY clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful...add a very simple breakfast and the fact that they are walking distance to everything downtown and we hit a home run! Our room had A/C, TV, a small refrigerator & microwave too!
The only negative thing would be the bathroom was small -- while this was not a problem for us, I can see where it could be a problem for others. The shower was a small, stall shower and the toilet was tucked in a corner between the sink and the shower...again not a problem for us.

We would definitely stay at LMI again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockingGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We appreciate your business please visit us again and ask for a room with a tub, that will give you a larger bathroom.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Location was a plus --walking distance to shops, movies, restaurants, especially in this rural area. Santa's Village package was very reasonable --and we compared rates and locations quiet a bit. Simple breakfast was included and the kids enjoyed the home made muffins --a nice and welcomed touch. Staff was very pleasant, accommodating, and the property was pet friendly. With this being said, the property was outdated, which we expected based on other's reviews. Toilets in the general area don't flush very well, water pressure wasn't great, bathroom was tiny, carpet was red and iffy, and it wasn't the best night sleep we have had, but overall, our party of 8 had a very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsanchez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Hello Ms. Sanches,

Thank you for your feed back, just to let you know I have my maintenance person check the bathrooms and water pressure in the lobby bathrooms and he reported that they are fine. The carpet in all rooms is brand new and maroon color.

Good to know all your parties enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suncook, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very affordable, clean, convenient hotel. While it is dated, it had everything I needed, including air conditioning, a refrigerator and microwave. The Staff was so friendly and quick to help. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you Lynda for you feed back, please do come again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
1.5 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
161 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
19.9 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Motor Inn

Property: Lancaster Motor Inn
Address: 112 Main St, Rt 2 & 3, Lancaster, NH 03584-3029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exterior corridor Motel, Free parking in front of rooms, Large clean rooms have A queen bed with pull out sofa or two DBL beds. All Rooms have Free Fridge/Microwave/VCR, Free Movies, Free Continental breakfast and Free WIFI internet access. Center of town location. Near by Restaurants and shopping. The Motel is only 5 minutes away from Santa's Village and Six Gun City Attractions. close to many Ski Resorts. Close by public swimming pool. You can snowmobile from your Motel to corridor 5 directly. Minute from Famous Lancaster Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lancaster Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Motor Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Motor Inn NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing