We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lancaster Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have stayed here before, and this time booked the deluxe room with a kitchen. The room is so large, there was plenty of room for 3 adults and 1 child to spread out without feeling cramped. The 2 closets were very handy to keep the luggage and winter coats out of the way, and it had a full size tub and shower as well. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean and very well priced. The full size refrigerator was definitely a bonus. Being able to get Santa's Village tickets at the same time is so convenient, less time in line! Everyone is so friendly and helpful, I liked receiving a courtesy call a week earlier to verify our trip dates. I would have to say that the only thing missing was no coffee or filters in the room, even though there is a coffee pot. A minor detail, since there is a grocery store just a couple of minutes away to pick up supplies. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Cynthia,
Thank you for your business, The kitchenette is the most popular room we have do reserve in advance to get it, we do have coffee filters and forgot it put it there.

Thank you again for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our second choice of a motel in Lancaster as our first choice was full. There appeared to be many rooms available in this motel that night, but the room we were given was dark and looked worn out, especially the bathroom. That said, the room was clean and seemed safe. Breakfast was very limited. Price was OK and the staff were pleasant enough. Will try something else in or near Lancaster next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello,

Sorry we gave you that room, we were in the middle of shampooing the motel carpet and the rooms were not dry yet.

Thank you for your business and do try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

room was big and clean (we got 2 queen beds). it has a refrigerator and a microwave. bathroom was ok except for the shower area which is small. i am just 5'2, 115 lbs and i find it hard to move around. overall, the experience was quite pleasant. breakfast is also sufficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Neolla,

Please do ask for a room with a tub if you need a room with a large bathroom.

Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Lancaster Motor Inn twice this Columbus Day Weekend. It cost HALF of what I was quoted for a hotel right down the road! The room was everything we required: clean, truly non-smoking (we've had difficulties elsewhere where non-smoking rooms left us with respiratory equipment that reeked of cigarettes), and quiet even though we were the second room from the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful, going above and beyond the call of duty in getting our computer online with their free wifi (their computer guy works for a major company doing IT).

We only planned to stay one night, but an unfortunate meeting of a turkey and our windshield left us with no wheels until the Tuesday after the holiday. We went back to the Lancaster Motor Inn and they accomodated us at the last minute. The hotel is in the center of downtown Lancaster, so we were able to walk everywhere: a grocery store, Irish pub, pharmacy, McDonalds, a flea market, an upscale breakfast and lunch restaurant called the Moonbeam Cafe, shops, a covered bridge, the post office, library, farmers' market, churches that had great suppers this weekend, and a fun art-deco movie theater. A very stressful time for us was made easier by our staying there - we really could not have landed in a better place for two people on foot (and one of us uses a cane!)

This would be a terrific place to stay if you are budget conscious, especially with a family. Santa's Village is about 10 minutes east of here and Six Gun City about 20 minutes. There is a park the kids can run in about 2 minutes walk west of the hotel. When we had our car, we ran our niece and nephew down to Littleton to the world's longest candy counter (yup, it's in the Guinness Book of Records!) (about 1/2 an hour away). Staying at the Lancaster Motor Inn saved us enough money to let the kids loose with no limits at the candy store and to take us all to the Pub 99 restaurant in Littleton for less than I would have even paid for the hotel room at the first place I called. Made this frugal Yankee heart real happy!

Room Tip: You can ask for either a room with a shower enclosure or a room with a full tub shower. If you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearHill473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much, everything you mention is true, love guest like you, next time you in trouble please call me.

Thanks
Darlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Lancaster Motor Inn several times, usually in the summer. It feels clean and safe. It is not fancy, but we have no need for "fancy". The staff is very friendly. There is a simple but nice free breakfast, free videos, free WiFi. The location is very pleasant, convenient to walk around town or to restaurants. For some folks, Lancaster would feel like a small town, but, compared to our town it is a city! Bicyclists are welcome, which is essential for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a bathroom with a tub, rather than a stall shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenbU1987KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Helen,
Our location is the best in the area, everything is within walking distance, We appreciate your repeat business.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Inn was clean and quiet. Front desk was very helpful and polite. We arrived early and housekeeping jumped from where they were to get our room ready for us. Can not say enough for the front desk help. We stayed at the Inn in years past and found it the same. Well kept up and maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J ames R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello James,
We love repeat guests, That tell us we are doing our job, Customer service is our key interest.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Very clean, old-time family style and friendly place to stay while going to area attractions.
Reasonable rates and close to conveniences and restaurants in this quaint, beautiful area.
Kids loved the rental movies, access to puzzles and the breakfast with cereal, bagels and homemade muffins. Staff makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Karen,

We really enjoyed your stay with us, Kids love the huge lobby we have, it is like a playground for the,

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
1.5 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
168 reviews
19.6 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
16.2 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
257 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Motor Inn

Address: 112 Main St, Rt 2 & 3, Lancaster, NH 03584-3029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £48 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exterior corridor Motel, Free parking in front of rooms, Large clean rooms have A queen bed with pull out sofa or two DBL beds. All Rooms have Free Fridge/Microwave/VCR, Free Movies, Free Continental breakfast and Free WIFI internet access. Center of town location. Near by Restaurants and shopping. The Motel is only 5 minutes away from Santa's Village and Six Gun City Attractions. close to many Ski Resorts. Close by public swimming pool. You can snowmobile from your Motel to corridor 5 directly. Minute from Famous Lancaster Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lancaster Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Motor Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Motor Inn NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing