We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inexpensive motor inn”
Review of Sunset Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great inexpensive motor inn”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

The owner of this motel was very friendly and helpfull, the view around the inn was beautiful, the room was simple, clean and comfortable, not to mention inexpensive. And the inn was located close to the Dartmouth hospital and college, which is what I needed. Thank you Mr. Patel for your kindness.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    27
    27
    9
    19
See reviews for
31
30
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed at the Sunset Motor Inn for one night while visiting a family member at the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Hospital. It was a convenient, reasonably priced, comfortable room with a nice breakfast that included delicious make-your-own-waffles. Although I didn't find the owner to be particularly friendly, and a bit difficult to understand, his wife greeted me at breakfast with a big smile and a hearty "Good Morning!" I would stay at this inn again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: The view of the sunset over the river from my room was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaMac1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I have stayed at the Sunset Motor Inn Frequently. It is located just down from Hanover NH which is where Dartmouth College is located. The views of the river are incredible and the hosts are the friendliest people you will ever meet.

Room Tip: Rooms with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKLarivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Very nice, small, old fashioned motel with reasonable rates.

Very attractive rural location on the Conneticut River, with great scenic view out the rear window of the rooms.
Rooms have medium sized flat screen TV's with lots of channels and a small refrigerator. The bathroom was basic with a shower stall and lots of hot water. The room was clean with old, miss matched furniture. The bed was very comfortable, the mattress was on the hard side which I like.

The free breakfast included make your own waffles with vermont maple syrup, OJ, banannas, english muffins, small sticky buns, and cold cereal.

i would definately stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A very cute mottor inn tucked into lebanon nh. The owners are so nice and friendly. There is no better way to start your day than a warm smile and friendly faces over the all included breakfast. A must place to stop in for a stay when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2012

On a personal note, I loved the Sunset motel. It is perfectly located for everything and everyone within the whole Upper Valley. At the same time, the beautiful rural surroundings, of the Connecticut River, creates a calming feeling. The rooms are fitted with a humble yet elegant décor, as well as the best view in the Upper Connecticut Valley, which fits the theme and purpose of the hotel, simplicity and tranquility. As a guest, you are served by a very attentive, caring, and competent staff which raises the overall feeling of the stay. Otherwise, DirectTV, really fast and efficient internet, and a respectable continental breakfast has made the Sunset Motor Inn a place for our family to return to; sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrOomkullrunkeligt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. They were extremely accommodating and allowed my little dog to stay. They have a great waffle maker for breakfast. Great cable service for the tv. A fantastic view and very close to Dartmouth College. Will definitely be making a return visit next time in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althea0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
3.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
1.9 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
2.0 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
454 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Motor Inn

Property: Sunset Motor Inn
Address: 305 N Main St, Lebanon, NH 03784-1033
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunset Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Motor Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing