We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy, rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
charlottetown
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dingy, rude staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It's a cheap place- it will do the trick. Pretty clean.
The front desk clerk was stressed about the computer system being down. She was so blunt and rude that we made fun if her and did impressions of her and laughed about what she said to us the rest of the day. Breakfast was convenient- basically stuff that you could get at a gas station, but it was included, so we ate it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airstreamerreddirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    91
    108
    78
    53
See reviews for
167
55
53
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beverly
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A perfectly satisfactory stay at a well-located, clean and pleasant facility that didn't break the bank.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for one quick night here. Staff was very nice. Hotel lobby had nice appearance. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was what you would expect. Would not hesitate to stay here again. It was a little hard to find the entrance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NySummersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a wide variety of breakfast items thought they were pushed into a small area in the lobby and there was limited seating nearby. There was additional seating but it was upstairs. I thought the $107 rate (AAA) per night was expensive for a Days Inn but hotels in this area all seem to be on the high side.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived late last summer after a very long drive, asked for a room and a cot, got given two rooms, went and explained within a minute of realising the receptionists mistake, and was told too late she could not refund in broken English, I said ridiculous, is there a manager, she said no, I asked politely that it was a mistake as she did not understand me and that we required ONE room for 5 people ( 2 adults and our 3 children) not two rooms for 5 people, she then said she would refund it, but I just did not feel she was going to, after all she had said that she could not initially. Told Mr Patel only visited once a week ( the manager) so could not elevate this complaint. A nice couple beside us could not believe her rudeness either. The rooms both smelt of smoke, very dated, very run down, all in all not nice, no food nearby. Have never written a report on trip advisor but this required one! Not what I had experienced anywhere else in the very friendly United States ! Keep driving people, there were many more nice hotels we saw further up the road the next day in daylight !

Room Tip: do not go !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lebanon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
4.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
353 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
181 reviews
3.8 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover

Property: Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover
Address: 135 State Route 120, Lebanon, NH 03766-1491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Hanover Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing