We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast in the Upper Valley”
Review of Shyrl's Diner

Shyrl's Diner
Ranked #18 of 67 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast in the Upper Valley”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If you are looking for good cooking at reasonable prices - Shyrl's Diner is hard to beat. it's a little crowded at times, but that adds to the charm.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

basic hometown diner ive never had a bad meal there,it is a little cramped and maybe a tad creepy but that's part of the charm.make sure to have homemade toast im not sure why they have a choice??weird.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eltoro70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Greasy Spoon Around”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

With memorial photos of septuagenarian waitresses, the choice of homemade toast, and the atmosphere you remember from Grandma's kitchen, Shyrl's Diner is better than cooking at home. Real maple syrup is your only option for their overloaded blueberry pancakes. West Lebanon's best breakfast choice!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank draigathar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Creepy Vibe”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have eaten here twice and I don't know what it is but the place and people in general totally creep me out here. The food is average, I can make a better breakfast at home. I get the feeling unless you know the owners you are a total outsider.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank airicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Vermont
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best breakfast value in the Upper Valley”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Two friends and I got to Shyrl's almost every Friday. We love it. Shyrl always greets us, the service is very friendly, the food's great, and the price is very low. They serve their own homemade toast which is fabulous and the coffee just keeps coming.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RookerVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shyrl's Diner also viewed

 
White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Shyrl's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing