We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I really liked staying at this hotel. The room was very spacious, the TV was great ,the shower was great with lots of pressure, ands the bed was very comfy.

The location is great, being very near the medical center, right off I89, and maybe 10 minutes to downtown Hanover.

The breakfast which is included was very good and had lots of choices. There is Margarita's Restaurant right next door if you don't need to venture out.

I would give it 5 stars but the heater was very noisy at night, which is a problem at many hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRSAMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I am a big fan of the Residence Inn (Marriott) chains as the kitchens and suites are perfect for low-maintenance travel. The fact that local restaurants delivered (great sushi!) and breakfast was included were pluses as well. Shops, restaurants and even a full gym and day spa within walking distance make this the perfect getaway or even a great home base for exploring Hanover and the surrounding areas. A definite recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

They have a shuttle that does a free pick up/ drop from around 7am to 8pm, which is pretty cool. The staff was very courteous. The hotel is well built, the rooms were spacious with all the amenities. Kitchen was well equipped. The bathroom sink was in the open, which was kind off different and cool. I really have no particular reason to turn anybody off from this place. And yes, the food was good too and the free wifi was at speed. Will stay here again if I am back.

P.S. there is a general store, liquor store and a restaurant at less than a minute's walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puneetpjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was particularly impressed by the staff at this hotel. They were all friendly and happy to help -- which is so refreshing. We had a two bedroom suite -- and it was really comfortable, clean and nicely appointed. We were surprise with the variety at breakfast. Expected the basic bagels and orange juice, but a had a great hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhtravelers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stopped here on our way to northern VT. Clean hotel with a very friendly staff. We had a suite which was perfect, traveling with 3 young kids. Many restaurants in the area, and only a two mile drive to downtown Hanover. Quaint little town, surrounded by Dartmouth college.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My mom and I stayed at this wonderful hotel last night. Brian at the front desk was so helpful and kind! He helped us with finding a great dinner restaurant close by, arranged a reservation and we used the shuttle service round trip! Jackie was very nice. The room was clean and well stocked. Breakfast was excellent - nice variety of hot choices. Overall, we were very happy and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was super friendly. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor - no problem with noise, heat was great, and easy access to elevato...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabbe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We love marriott and are platinum members. As usual, the residence inn was nice and clean. The staff was very nice as well.

Please note that the pool area really needs helps. The pool was freezing (and we are from NH)! The hot tub was "out of order". The pool area is really sub par for a marriott.. Rust, mold and water barely suitable to swim.

I do want to say again.. the staff was great and the rooms were clean.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amm12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.5 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
2.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
465 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
361 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon

Address: 32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £127 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon is the Upper Valley's only all Suites hotel. Located just minutes from Dartmouth College and directly across from Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, it is the preferred hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites offer 50% more space than rooms at typical hotels, featuring a fully equipped kitchen as well as separate, well-designed areas for living, working and sleeping. As a guest at the Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, start each morning at our free hot breakfast buffet. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception every Monday through Wednesday. Reclaim your free time with a visit to the exercise room. And anytime at all, rely on our warm, attentive staff to respond quickly your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Residence Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing