We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms not for long stay overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Dissapointing in this hotel, no luggage racks..no place to place things no dresser or counter space ..bath was old dark diry..kitchen old cheap appliaces ugly..We had a view of the back office area the employee break smoke area ugly.The place has howned its age and lack of upkeep..pool area moldy and dirty aukky.. only good thing bed was great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retired1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Retired,

Thank you for taking the time for the input on our hotel. The luggage racks are not required in a Residence Inn but next time I am sure we could figure something out to satisfy your needs. Many of our rooms do have the newer appliances as we are going through a renovation. Please contact me the next time you are in the area ( Doug ) and I am confident we will satisfy your needs.

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

When you think of the Marriott name, you don't picture this hotel. It was horrible!!!! The best thing about it was breakfast. Yes, I do like scrambled eggs that taste like real eggs, and fresh baked potato wedges, with grated cheese and salsa for toppings, along with waffles, fruits, etc. I also liked the lodge style of the breakfast room.

What I didn't like - everything else. The entry to this place is downtrodden. It looks like the back office of a pop-up advertising company. Nothing fancy, interesting, or revolting - just bland. And our room. I liked that it was a one bedroom suite, but it needed some serious attention to detail. Had we not arrived so late in the evening, all types of alarm bells would have gone off and I would have switched hotels. What a sorry welcome after a long day of Ivy league college shopping. Yes, the college tours are murder on your feet and it would be nice to rest at a nice spot.

For the first time ever, we had a used bar of soap that was placed back in a new box to appear new. The remote control for the bedroom tv had a broken back battery cover. I tried to call the front desk to complain from the phone in the bedroom, but the plug to the cord wouldn't stay in without me holding it. And, worse was the shower curtain liner. It looked like it hadn't been changed in months. These are very little things that could have been taken care of by housekeeping, but weren't. The front desk person did come up with several new bars of soap and conditioner, but I just didn't feel clean in that room. Uck. The bed was also short sheeted.

I'd give it one star if the breakfast wasn't so darn good. NEVER EVER will I stay here again. EVER. Don't recommend it to anyone, except if you're just stopping in for a meal.

Room Tip: Stay at a nicer - and much CLEANER - hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvdatropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and I appreciate you letting us know in regards to your room condition. We strive to adhere to the marriott standards of cleanliness and evidently this was not the case with your room. Please call me and ask for Doug directly should you come to the area. I assure you will have a problem free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Yes. Everyone has a free breakfast buffet. This facility has a free breakfast and dinner buffet. The rooms are quite large, and laid out very well. The fitness center is small, only two machines, but the treadmill I used was high quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A wonderful Residence Inn in the beauty that is New Hampshire -- great staff, clean spacious rooms, good meals included and even privileges at the local health club within walking distance -- and what a club it is! The Inn will shuttle you anywhere within 5 miles, has a nice laundry room with 4 washers & dryers and its own small fitness room. We liked the kitchen in all rooms with full size refrig, electric 2-burner stove, dishwasher, cookware, eating ware, cloth placemats and napkins. Only complaint: room cleaners don't rinse off or scrub food from the pots, pans or silverware before putting in the dishwasher so we did our own dishes. Ask for dish soap and a sponge since not included in the kitchen. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: All good! If you like to see forest, stay in the back. If you like more activity, stay in the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srir8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Last night was the first time in a few years that I have stayed here. It looks like it has been updated a bit. The place seems fresher and cleaner. It is a good option in the Lebanon area. During yesterdays storm, it was nice to be able to walk 50ft out the back door to a nearby restaurant. I did not try he breakfast but it seemed pretty good from what I could see. The wireless internet was awesome The walls are a bit thin, so bring some earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foresterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I really liked staying at this hotel. The room was very spacious, the TV was great ,the shower was great with lots of pressure, ands the bed was very comfy.

The location is great, being very near the medical center, right off I89, and maybe 10 minutes to downtown Hanover.

The breakfast which is included was very good and had lots of choices. There is Margarita's Restaurant right next door if you don't need to venture out.

I would give it 5 stars but the heater was very noisy at night, which is a problem at many hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I am a big fan of the Residence Inn (Marriott) chains as the kitchens and suites are perfect for low-maintenance travel. The fact that local restaurants delivered (great sushi!) and breakfast was included were pluses as well. Shops, restaurants and even a full gym and day spa within walking distance make this the perfect getaway or even a great home base for exploring Hanover and the surrounding areas. A definite recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.5 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
2.2 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
282 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
366 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon

Address: 32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £115 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon is the Upper Valley's only all Suites hotel. Located just minutes from Dartmouth College and directly across from Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, it is the preferred hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites offer 50% more space than rooms at typical hotels, featuring a fully equipped kitchen as well as separate, well-designed areas for living, working and sleeping. As a guest at the Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, start each morning at our free hot breakfast buffet. Unwind at our complimentary evening reception every Monday through Wednesday. Reclaim your free time with a visit to the exercise room. And anytime at all, rely on our warm, attentive staff to respond quickly your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Residence Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing