We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Asian Cuisine in Lebanon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of China Station

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Station
Ranked #41 of 67 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Asian Cuisine in Lebanon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My family orders from China Station at least once a month! While they don't deliver, they are one of the most reliable take-out (or dine-in) restaurants in the area, offering a consistent level of quality, speed and service. Food is almost always ready within a half-hour of ordering, is cooked very well, and we've rarely encountered an error in the order. On the few occasions when we have, they've done their best to make good on the mistake. I love their General Tso's Chicken over white rice, and we always have their Spring Rolls. Their Boneless Spareribs are like candy, and their Beef Teriyaki is delicious. Good, reliable stuff!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sacha4cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Dover
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, big portions, no frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have eaten here on three occasions. I love the Moo Shu Pork. Great flavor and huge portion. Enough for dinner and a nice lunch. Will return when we go back to the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vermonttours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
2 reviews
“Best Chinese in the Upper Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

China station has the best Chinese food in the Upper Valley. It knocks all others out of the park. The atmosphere lacks, it's nothing fancy. What they lack in atmosphere they make up for with their quality of food. Prices are reasonable. I always get take out and I am never disappointed. Plus the owner Peter is always super friendly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Chinese around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is the number one best chinese place to eat in the entire upper valley. I live in Windsor about 35 mins away and it is totally worth the travel. Small eat in dinning area but take out is the best. Peter is one of the nicest people I have met. Very personable! The spring rolls and wonton soup are my favorite!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SARAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Chinese takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This place is a dependable and always great-tasting Chinese takeout. Personal favorites: wonton soup and BBQ ribs. Still enjoying them so much that haven't tried other dishes! I don't agree with other reviewers that it's "good for Upper Valley" - to my taste, it is just great Chinese takeout anywhere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Station also viewed

 
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to China Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing