We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Element.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coolidge(White River Junction)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(White River Junction)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six South St Hotel(Hanover)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Six South
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
115
94
27
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
94
27
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdartmouth collegefront deskmedical centernice hotelminute driveco opmarriott propertieslarge lobbycomfortable bedsitting areamy sonclean roomsexercise roombreakfast areadefinitely stay here againlong drivespent one night
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for one night for a local wedding and our stay was excellent! Greg at he front desk was able to get our room ready for us 2 hours before check-in as we were coming from out of town and needed time to get ready. He was excellent making sure we had everything we needed and super friendly. Some people are made to work in hospitality and he's one of them! The room was modern and very clean and well put together. If we are ever in town again we know where we will stay!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Convenient location, very clean. Staff were accommodating Includes a restaurant for lunch /dinner which is pricey but again very convenient though eating right off the lobby got quite noisy.

Rooms were great with a comfortable bed and sitting area and very quiet and came with a mini frig and coffee maker. Coffee tea available in the lobby. Nice pool and exercise room, though both were on the small side but due to the location the roads outside around the hotel provided some good routes for morning runs.

Breakfast is in the restaurant is either continental or hot buffet or ordering off the menu. Prices were about what I'd expect at a full service restaurant which are hard to get use to if you usually stay at places that include breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirius7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Co-op store in Lebanon and close to the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center. It was our first stay here and relatively short- arrived late at night and left early the next morning. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were super comfortable, but unfortunately we did not get a great night's sleep because of the noisy ice machine which woke us up at 2:00 AM & again at 3:30 AM. And our room was not the one directly across from it but rather 3 rooms down! We had asked to be placed away from the elevator but perhaps there were not many rooms left when we arrived.

Room Tip: Need to be far away from ice maker if you want to get any sleep.
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank AprMay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The place was very clean. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The rooms were big and the beds were so comfortable. We were a bit disappointed with the size of the pool but we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bisykmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Surrounded by woods and cliffs this Marriott property is a good bet for a pleasant stay...we found the room configuration somewhat weird with the bed up against the shorter wall, but we got used to it. Postage stamp sized pool and small fitness center were a disappointment..though we learned from a guest --not the hotel--that guests may use the first rate health club just up the road. The river valley club has three pools, a huge fully equipped fitness center, locker rooms, sauna, steam room, indoor tennis courts, etc., the refrigerator in the room, along with a microwave, is a "chiller"--which keeps cool stuff cool but doesn't make warm stuff cold. Hotel gave us a "real" fridge after we protested. Be sure to check out the Lebanon co op, a gourmet supermarket just down the road, with tables and chairs where you can have breakfast or other meals for modest prices. Another disappointment with the room was absence of a patio. Overall, however, this courtyard was a good one...I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the rear, facing the cliffs and woods...Ones in front overlook the parking lot...though you still can see the woods in the distance. Also, as mentioned, if you want/need a fridge, let the desk know. And ask for a complimentary pass to the River Valley Club if you want to work out or swim in a decent-sized pool (unlike the one the hotel has!).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews