We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very nice stay just before Dartmouth commencement. Room was spacioUs and well appointed. The toiletries were upscale though very small containers, barely enough for one shampooing, bed was very comfortable. Very clean! Reception offered guest pass to nearby fitness place but found the in house facility was just fine. Short drive to campus. Wifi worked fine, desk chair was comfortable. Water pressure good in shower. Quiet at night. (but that Is to be expected up there...)
Nice touches of fridge and microwave in room for snack or bkfast needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbs142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Friend was here on a short stay for business. She was upgraded to suite, the room was really nice and view was really good in morning. Fog and forested area around hotel. Nothing to complain, hotel has restaurant was inside the hotel so really don't have to go anywhere to look for food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udayverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This facility seems to pay very little attention to the details. When you tell them what is wrong they fix it but why should I need to? I stay here quite often as it is the only decent major brand hotel in the area but if I had a better alternative I would stay elsewhere. A great example of their lack of attention is the in room coffee pot. I generally wake at 5 AM and like to enjoy a coffee while I watch the early edition of CNN. Almost every stay this year has seen me waking up on day 2 with a dirty coffee pot! Why can't housekeeping simply clean this? This last stay I even left a tip for housekeeping on day 1 hoping they would spend a few extra minutes to ensure the room was top notch. Nice try but it did not work. the room was actually worst than normal, with the bedding just roughly pulled back into place, pillows tossed at the top of the bed and the little tear of paper I placed under the desk to test the level of vacumming still there. I asked the front desk to have someone clean the coffee pot as I left for dinner and they were pleasant and apologetic as usual and stated they would take care of it, which they did. However, I would like it done right the first time

What about the rest of the facility? The surprising part is that this is actually a pretty nice hotel. The the pool and exercise room are quite nice and there is a nice bar area where you can sit and relax in the evening with a coffee or a drink. The breakfast area is well stocked with your standard Courtyard buffet style but they add the ability to have a fresh omelette prepared for you which is very nice. Parking is rarely n issue as they have plenty of space.

I agree with other reviewers that they are over priced but I am sure they, if there was another major brand hotel nearby there prices would come down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the end of the hall. It may take an extra 60 seconds to walk to your room but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYLEBMANAGER, Director of Sales at Courtyard Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your insight regarding our service and accommodations and we take your comments very seriously as we are always trying to improve upon our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. We apologize we did not meet your expectations on this visit and we will use your comments in our training with our associates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This Marriott Courtyard was very convenient to travels through New England, especially for viewing the fall colors, getting to Maine for fresh Lobster, Chocolate shopping, whatever your vice may be. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Had limited availability of breakfast choices in the hotel but there were plenty of selections in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nbkgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Hotel is very nice. Well maintained and clean. Our room which had 2 queen beds was very spacious compared to other Marriott Hotels which I have stayed in. The room was pricey but that could have been due to an alumni weekend for the Dartmouth business school. I would definitely stay in again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Our room face the back of the hotel and was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

When I couldn't get into the Hanover Inn, where I have stayed many times, I booked a room in the Courtyard Inn, near the hospital. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. For a chain motel property, it was very pleasant and a very convenient location for anybody visiting Dartmouth.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank SplashDNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We just completed our 2nd stay at this very nice hotel. Our room was very clean and nicely laid-out. The restaurant was very good and our server very attentive. The front desk staff generally very friendly and competent, with the exception of the front desk employee whom we encountered at checkout. A very unfortunate way to end a very nice stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank NMLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
485 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Address: 10 Morgan Dr, Lebanon, NH 03766-1409
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £95 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing