We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I recently stayed a total of 3 nights at this hotel during a family emergency. My son was in a snowboarding accident and was taken to the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Trauma Center which is conveniently a short drive across the street. I arrived at the hotel at midnight, after ensuring he was stable and in good hands, after a 3.5 hour drive. I did not have a reservation and was hoping they had a room. I was greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk who went out of her way to find me a great room in a quiet section of the hotel which had just been renovated. Not knowing how long I would need to stay, she kindly advised how to best handle the situation and we decided I would reserve for 2 nights informing me I could cancel the 2nd night with no penalty as long as it was before 6pm. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, very comfortable and inviting with plenty of closet and drawer space. The bathroom was large and clean with all the amenities. The entire room and bathroom were exceptionaly clean, had an in room refrigerator and microwave in addition to a coffee pot, and plenty of very fluffy towels. I couldn't have asked for better!
I was informed upon check in that since the hotel was undergoing reservations, a buffet breakfast would be offered each morning free of charge. The food was very good and the there were plenty of choices, both hot and cold.
Every staff member I encountered was friendly, pleasant, and went out of their way to assist in any way they could. It turned out that I needed to stay an additional night and they were very nice in meeting my needs. They also informed me that they have a special "hospital" rate, which was offered without my asking.
I would stay again if I am ever back in the area without hesitation. I feel they couldn't have done a better job helping me in my time of need.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corinne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    85
    25
    5
    9
See reviews for
86
56
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My review is based on a 4 hour stay so it probably isn't the most in depth but from what I saw the hotel was very nice. The night auditor who checked me in - Judy I believe - was an absolute sweet heart.

The breakfast room was undergoing renovations so they offered free breakfast - perfect!

The only thing is we had a corner room on the 1st floor and there was a good amount of noise from people using the side doors to get in and out of the hotel. If you are spending a regualr night and getting up at 7 or 8 this shouldn't bother but if you plan on being in bed a bit longer, try to get a higher floor or at least away from the side doors.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngmtl514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed one night while visiting the area. The rooms are spacious, attractive and clean. They have a sit down breakfast which is currently free. The service at the restaurant was great and besides the typical buffet, they have someone who will make omelets as requested. The hotel is near a strip mall (walking distance) with a food coop store. It is convenient to the hospital. I will return there again.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is currently being renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I've been in the lodging industry for 30 years and HIGHLY recommend this property. My wife and planned a weekend trip to Hanover to finish Christmas shopping. The staff and hotel are both wonderful. The hotel is currently renovating the guestrooms. The existing rooms were well maintained, modern and clean. I'm guessing that the entire property will go from "Very Good" to "Exceptional" after completing their upgrades. Great job, thank you...keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrettLoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is immaculate, yet they will be upgrading their rooms next week. The pool is always sparkling clean as is the hot tub. Yes, they still have a hot tub despite having to make it accessible. We visit family and although the rooms are large there are 12 of us. Rather than go all the way back to their home we can entertain them in the lounge, play games, get drinks, popcorn etc. The server is pleasant and does not mind us staying. The front desk personnel is always there to give advice on anything and everything. Always has a smile on his face. We use to stay at the residence because of the free breakfast the kids love, but this so much better.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We know because we get several at a time, for the last two years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

When you stay at a Courtyard, its not about glamour, its about value, and this one in Lebanon nails it. The room was quite comfortable, big TV, seating area, comfortable bed, excellent shower. Free delicious coffee and hot chocolate 24/7 in lobby. Nice touches like cookies at the front desk, and fantastic staff that always greet you with a smile. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very nice stay just before Dartmouth commencement. Room was spacioUs and well appointed. The toiletries were upscale though very small containers, barely enough for one shampooing, bed was very comfortable. Very clean! Reception offered guest pass to nearby fitness place but found the in house facility was just fine. Short drive to campus. Wifi worked fine, desk chair was comfortable. Water pressure good in shower. Quiet at night. (but that Is to be expected up there...)
Nice touches of fridge and microwave in room for snack or bkfast needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbs142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
2.4 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hanover Lebanon

Property: Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Address: 10 Morgan Dr, Lebanon, NH 03766-1409
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing