We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
117
96
29
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
96
29
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdartmouth collegemedical centerfront desknice hotelrooms are largeliquor storedefinitely stay here againample parkinghot tubbusiness tripbreakfast areawe've stayedspent one nightbed was comfortablehanoverlobbycompassion
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The first night our TV would not work, so we had to leave our room at10:30. We could have wait for someone to try and fix the TV but some would have to be in the room for at least 45 minutes. That is why we choose to move. So we choose room 237. That room was awful. The noise from the fan was very very loud and the people up stairs would walk so hard our room would shake. We wanted to rent a movie but you had to have a pin. We thought it was our room number. Well that did not work. So we called down to the desk and we were told we could not.

We have stay in many hotels and B&B. this has been the worst. For a supposedly high end hotel and the price it is very disappointing. Every other places we have stay in this area we received a free hot breakfast everyday for less money per night. The room were as nice at the other places also.

We were not even offered a discount or a room upgrade for our inconvenience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank trip626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

It is truly disappointing to hear that your stay was not as you anticipated and that we let you down when it mattered the most. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience of switching rooms and for any loud noises. Please note that this is not reflective in the high standards of service that we aim for. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff as it will help evaluate areas of our services that we need to improve so we can better the experience we provide for our guests. We hope you will reconsider another stay with us so we can exceed all of your expectations next time at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This was a good stay and there are no complaints. The only wish would be for more proximity to restaurants or food. The lounge area opens at 5pm and it would greatly help travelers without immediate transport to at least have access to a room service menu for off-hours.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlackCatMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

It certainly brings us joy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Please note that besides the Bistro, guests can grab a quick meal to eat at The Market, which is open 24 hours a day. In addition to our on-site dining options, we offer a complimentary shuttle that is convenient for exploring the best restaurants in town within a 10 mile radius of our property. We are more than happy to help you and please feel free to reach out to us if you need any suggestions or recommendations. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott Hanover - Lebanon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a very nice property and in tip top shape. We went during Fall Foliage (even though there wasn't much) so our rate was a bit higher than I would expect to pay and feel that they raised their room rates excessively for the area and time of year. I don't mind paying for good rooms but I felt it was a bit too high. Other than that, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fragrantlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Even though it is nice that you enjoyed our rooms, we apologize that you did not consider everything to be of great value. We welcome your input and we will speak to our team about your concerns. We are glad that you had an overall excellent stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Recently stayed at the Courtyard while visiting Colby Sawyer College with my son. It was one of the closest Marriott properties to the college. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall comfort of the hotel. Nicely appointed, rooms were very comfortable and it was nice to have a microwave and mini refrigerator. A little odd closet set-up. The room appeared to have been recently renovated and their is a armoire adjacent to the desk/dresser but there's also a closet to the side of the bed (with no hangers). Seems like wasted space although I guess it would be a good place to store suitcase. While the front desk staff was very courteous, it was a little tacky to see pizza boxes behind the front desk (PBX area I assume). Seems like those things should be out of site.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

At our hotel, we take pride in providing excellence in accommodations and amenities and it is nice that we exceeded your expectations on every level. We are pleased that you felt welcomed here and that you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We will speak to our team about your concern as we strive to create an inviting atmosphere. We are glad that you had an overall excellent stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon to Courtyard by Marriott Hanover - Lebanon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We tried for an early leaf-peeping week-end in VT and Hanover is a good stop en route further north. We have always found Marriott Courtyard inns to be a pleasure, with attentive and gracious staff. The Hanover Courtyard continues in that fine tradition. Quiet, clean and entirely comfortable. We did not find bottled water in our room, which is perhaps a minor complaint. But overall thumbs up!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gyrfalcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

We appreciate you choosing to stay here for your trip. It is nice that our team provided you with the excellent service that you were expecting and that they made you feel welcomed. However, we do apologize about the bottled water. Please know that our team is available as they would have helped you with your request of bottled water. We are glad that you had an overall amazing stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Courtyard by Marriott Hanover - Lebanon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews