We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations were low but very Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expectations were low but very Surprised”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed here as a stop over with my girlfriend on our way to Boston. The overall layout of the place is very unique and warm. Our room had a Kingside bed and a massage chair in it or only $109. Free wifi, free hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are in need of modernization but were very clean and spacious. Microwave and plenty of furniture in the room was nice. Free parking and right next to restaurants/ gas stations and the interstate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    126
    63
    27
    25
See reviews for
104
105
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here for a family wedding that had the reception held in the ballroom. We got the room at a discounted rate of $99. We had a newly renovated room with a 42 inch flat screen, Kurig coffee maker, Wi-Fi, massage chair, king bed, fridge, microwave,a work desk and pull out sofa. The room was nicely furnished and spacious. A buffet breakfast was included and was very good. I would stay again. They also had a pool and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1orangetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Would not normally go for a motel/hotel write off a major interstate, went looking for a new hotel after a disaster evening at a nearby Baymont, a chain which I had previous good experience with, and the fireside was 3 minutes away. The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Most importantly the people were a delight, Tammy at an unbelievable complimentary breakfast was friendly and gracious as she ran all over the dining area, Heidi at the front desk was a delight and so was everyone else. Housekeeping could have been better though, coffee mugs were not washed and disposable cups were not repenished. But for the house keeping a definite excellent. Bottom line, will go there in the future, especially that I know the competition in the area (Baynont and Comfort Inn, latter in White River Junction VT.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value the wonderful staff that we have and they will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with them. Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canaan, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed here with my daughter and her friends, for her birthday. They had alot of fun using the pool and the hot tub. They even played a little ping pong. They made good use of the free WiFi, as did I in the adjoining room. The breakfast was very good. The girls all enjoyed it as well. They enjoyed watching the fish and the turtle in the pond. It is a very quiet and cozy place to stay. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. I made sure to show my appreciation for my housekeeper. They work very hard to keep the rooms clean. Always willing to help in any way they can, to help you enjoy your stay. The front desk staff is amazing as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were visiting in the area and spent the night at the Fireside Inn and Suites. It is a comfortable place and we will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, HD TV, good A/C, and it had a wonderful massaging chair (that my husband enjoyed immensely) There is a heated pool and hot tub, as well as a small work-out room with a treadmill, bike, etc. Breakfast is also included and was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lealona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
We look forward to your future visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor Community.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I have stayed in this facility several times before, but this was my first since the room upgrades.
The room was modern, clean, and welcoming. That said, the restaurant is a hidden gem! I had never had dinner in the hotel, always passing it for an outside facility. No more! We chose to eat in the hotel due to weather and fatigue. What a great call! The new chef has made this a five star facility. My wife had the Mediterranean Chicken which was awesome. Tender, juicy, and the sauce delicious. I had the broiled fisherman's platter, which I was leery of. Many times, broiled seafood with a crumb topping is over breaded and dry. This dish had just a touch of panko crumbs with lemon and wine. Wonderful! In addition, the service was great. The fresh sauteed veggies were also perfect. You will miss a tru treat if you pass up this dining opportunity.

Room Tip: We had the king with gas fireplace. Verry roomy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you like the renovations that have been done to our guest rooms. More renovations to come. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Right off the highway. Friendly front desk. Clean rooms, clean linens. Decent not great beds. Old TVs. Room service and onsite restaurant for the pooped out traveler, or plenty to choose from nearby. Quiet. Coffee pot, fridge.
4 stars is for the price/value. Nothing fancy-- just good cheap place to crash on your way from town to country or back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your opinions. We look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
614 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
1.6 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Property: Fireside Inn & Suites
Address: 25 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784-1685
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing