We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful visit - great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Everyone on staff is so helpful and friendly. I arrived earlier than expected and early check-in was no problem at all. The room was very comfortable and a great value for the money. Yes, it is an older hotel but the efforts to update and improve are evident. If I could offer a suggestion - how about some oversized bath sheets to go with the luxurious feel of the jacuzzi suite. Would gladly visit again.

Room Tip: splurge and get the jacuzzi suite - great if you can get an online deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEtraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for the compliments. We are working diligently to make upgrades each and everyday. We are currently placing an order for upgraded towels and linens. Look for them during your next stay with us.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I tend to travel a lot and have become rather picky regarding hotels/motels/inns. My Husband and I stayed at the Fireside Inn last weekend when we came to visit family and attend The Quechee Balloon Festival, honestly it was not our first choice (I tend to not like hotels directly off the interstate), but was pleasantly surprised!

The lobby is gorgeous, beautifully decorated with trees, lights, restaurant seating, and fountains with fish and a TURTLE!

Our room was on the first floor towards the back of the building, nothing spectacular, but clean, quiet, and spacious.

The employees are what have really driven me to write this review. Everyone there was nice, friendly, and seemed to love their job, wanting to truly make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The man that checked us in made us feel right at home joking, while still be extremely helpful. The waitresses at the continental breakfast were friendly and available without hovering.

A desk clerk called Matty checked us out and was able to answer all our questions regarding the area and how to get to the festival. We talked to him for a few minutes, (once again) friendly, funny, and extremely helpful. The employees really made the stay (and the cleanliness of the room, because we all know how important that is in a hotel).

p.s. you get free whoopie pies

Room Tip: Booked a room with Priceline and got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. At the Fireside Inn, we pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were riding all day and decided it was time to put the kickstands down. We arrived at the front desk without reservations. They had room for us four. (two couples) The front desk clerk even told us to park our bikes under the canapy so he could keep an eye on them for us. The hotel seems a little old but well maintained. It's nice and relaxing, spacious. The pool was clean and warm. We got lucky to have found this place while riding by. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 543davidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed here on sunday may 19 for 1 night.
Very friendly front desk staff welcomed us.
very nice room with 2 double beds.
wife got to spend some time in front of giant fireplace in lobby and front desk person kept fire going for her.
breakfast next morning was good as usual with great service from server.
once again a pleasant stay at a very nice place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your and we look forward to your return.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Brought my athletic team here again this year for an overnight. Puts cots in each kids room with no hassle. King size bed in my room with a massage chair! Clean room with clean linens. Stay was very polite and accommodating. We needed a late check out- done! Late for breakfast - no biggie. And free whoopie pies!!!! Forget about it! Good stuff. Not the four seasons, but you get way more your buck here.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Hello Andy D,

It was our pleasure hosting your team again this year. Have a great year, and hopefully we will see you again real soon.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed for two nights while attending sports event at Dartmouth. Very easy freeway access, yet tucked back, away from the main thoroughfare, so it was quiet. A welcoming lobby with the wood fireplace greeted us on the cold evenings. Our room was on 2nd floor, didn't hear any noise from other rooms beside us. Pretty much a standard hotel room though, nothing fabulous about it. We did especially appreciate the Keurig Coffee Maker with several K Cup choices, as well as the yummy whoopie pie upon check in. Shows its age in the bathroom floor and bathtub, and it was small, but experienced no problems. Breakfast buffet had lots of choices; I'm just not much of a buffet person so only had the typical eggs and bacon and fruit. We had dined the night before in the restaurant and the food was very delicious! Note: restaurant is closed on Sundays except for buffet in morning. That was disappointing ~ after returning from a very long day outside we were looking forward to staying in and having dinner. If in the area again I would return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesSunshine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We looked forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard

Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here recently and had a wonderful stay, very clean lobby and rooms. We had been on the road all weekend touring Vermont and New Hampshire, it's location makes it very convenient while doing this. Our complimentary breakfast at the breakfast buffet the next morning was very good, the lady running the buffet did an outstanding job and was very friendly. On our next trip to NH we will not hesitate to stay here again! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
4.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
681 reviews
1.6 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
231 reviews
11.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 25 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784-1685
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing