We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Located walking distance to anything you would need. Right off the highway. Super friendly people. The"original" part of the hotel needs a bit of paint and TLC. But overall, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Laurel,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose Fireside Inn for being dog friendly.
The lobby area was very appealing as well as having lovely carpeting in the hallways. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The a/c worked perfectly and there was sufficient lighting to brighten the dark walls. The Bath and Body products were very fragrant.

The breakfast buffet was included and had many freshly made offerings-I loved the peach/citrus juice.

Those with mobility issues should request a room near the entrance on the ground floor. The wings were connected by short flights of
stairs and were quite a walk from the entrance and dining area.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamTgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the Trip Advisor Community. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here recently for a snowmobile club event. We were able to get rooms next to each other. The pool area was nice and clean; the hot tub was very hot! There was a nice patio area out back that we set up in. Also, it's within walking distance to Seven Barrels Brewery.

The man at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Jennifer,

You are most welcome. Thanks for sharing. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully in the near future.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed one night and received very good service but felt the building needed some updating. It is quite dark, inside and out. The room smelled a bit musty, the walls are quite thin and the bathroom very small. The air conditioner is old and kept shutting off and the drain in the tub kept gurgling, enough to wake me in the night. The towels were great but the sheets were thin and "pilly". Breakfast was good, whoopee pies great, and location convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cosmovt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are continuously updating our facility and will take your thoughts into consideration with our future planning. We hope to be welcoming you back to the Upper Valley again soon.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to cancel our reservation and it was at the very last minute, the ultimate down to the wire. Matty was very kind and considerate and helped us out. He listened to our plight and canceled our reservations, no problem. We've stayed here before and most definitely will again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank MR323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Matty is a welcome addition to the staff at the Fireside Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you to the Upper Valley soon.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was up in NH for a family emergency and needed a place to stay that was near the main roads. I was very satisfied with choosing to stay here. I have stayed here a couple years ago and i was overly impressed with the entrance into the hotel when you walk in. At check in we were greeted very nicely, and told about things to do in the area, as well as their breakfast, and dinner services.

We noticed that they had a great ball room which they rent out for weddings and such. i would highly recommend this property for a wedding if you have family spread throughout New England like i do.

Room Tip: A room not facing the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you Matt C for sharing your thoughts. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return visits.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed here a number of times, most recently October 2013. I have always been happy with it.

The staff are friendly and responsive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool, restaurant, and other amenities are very nice.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to be your lodging of choice in the area, and look forward to your return visits.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
4.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
681 reviews
1.6 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
231 reviews
11.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 25 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784-1685
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing