We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Where to start I guess the beginning would be great. We arrived late 9:00 pm due to some unforeseen circumstances with the tour bus. That in it self is a whole different review. So let me get back to this lovely place ( hope you know this is just a joke). The tour director assured us that the dinning room would stay open late to accommodate us for dinner. We were greeted by a happy smiling face not . Angrily asking us what are we doing there, exhausted after 12 yes 12 hours traveling we replied dinner. She replays in her happy voice we were told you are not coming there we are short staff, to say the least on person helping 40 some people.

Dinner over heading to our room walking to our room in the hallway should have given me a clue to what type a place this was a dump. Hallways dirty, rugs buckling, smells of mildew. The room were no better, dirty curtain dripped, wallpaper hanging off the walls and wholes in it. Rugs have not been vacuumed nor has the place been dusted.
The bathroom enter at your own risk. Wear flip flops at all times

Not a three to four start rating.


This place could be quiet nice if remodeled and kept clean. Will never stay here.

Room Tip: Did not work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Hello Val R,

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the tour that you booked with a company that does not represent us. While we can not be held accountable for what the tour's staff says to you, we can certainly understand the disappointment of the restaurant not being able to accommodate the entire tour without something being set up in advance. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will be able to find accommodations and, if with a tour, a tour that suites your needs.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived four hours ahead of check in to pick up tourist information. The check in person asked if we were booked at this Inn. She asked if we would like to check in early. That was very pleasing.
She found a vacant room for us. Great service for weary travelers.
We received our Whoopie snacks and a complimentary newspaper.
Our room was spotless with two queen beds with comfortable mattresses.
We had a new 42 inch room TV. Complimentary full buffet breakfast included.
I read other reviews before deciding on Fireside. I found none f the negative reports filed
by a few past quests.
E. Rotatori

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Enzowinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Thank you for your review Enzowinter,

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place was fine. No problems. It was not a Ritz Carlton, and there was no elevator so taking suit cases up a flight was not enjoyable. Everything else was great. The swimming pool was nice and clean. Fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jessieann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Hi Jessieann H,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had to carry your luggage up the stairs. In the future, we have a Houseman on call that would be happy to assist you with your luggage. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location close to Dartmouth College, King Arthur Flour and Vermont tourist sites. Have stayed here several times. Rooms need updating desperately. They are clean, but mattresses are worn, rooms are tired. Very friendly service from staff. Food in restaurant is not too bad if you are looking to stay in for dinner. The usual complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, cereal and make your own waffles. No bar area to speak of, but they do serve drinks. All in all a nice place to stay for a short period of time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Hi sweetvt,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor Community. It is our pleasure having you as our guest. We are always working to update our guest rooms, and will be making even more updates in the coming months. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We liked the appearance of this place from I89 heading from Vermont to New Hampshire... looked it up on the internet and booked a room. What a pleasant surprise. Although over 40 years old the Inn has been maintained and kept up to date. Front desk clerk was extremely helpful. Free wine drinks at the wine bar from 530-630 with an even more cheerful bar person (terry). Our King room was big... clean and very comfortable with two nice easy chairs and a very large flat screen TV. Best experience was the breakfast -- nothing special - hot food but the setting in the restaurant was the great. We didn't want to leave but will be back.

Room Tip: book the king rooms away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaorVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Thank you FloridaorVermont,

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms and the pleasant disposition of our staff. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed on the first floor (had some stairs). The place was very dated and the room was very musty and not in great shape (chipped paint on the bathroom door, loud a/c unit). There was little hot water for showers in the morning after the first person went. The free breakfast buffet was good, but there were some weird items, potato salad, Cole slaw, kabobs, sandwiches. There was a wedding there the night before so maybe it was from there...

Other reviews have mentioned massage chair rooms, fireplace, flat screen TV's. Ours had none of that, so there must be a big divide between renovated and non-renovated rooms.

You are supposed to get whoopie pies at check it. We forgot to ask and had to call back to get them.

The free wi-fi did work very well.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room if you do have to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bubba_da_Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our rooms do not all have the massage chairs, fireplaces, or flat screen televisions, and while some items on the breakfast buffet may appear strange to some, others truly enjoy them. We try to tailor our breakfast options for all of our guests to enjoy. We are constantly adding upgrades to our rooms, and hope that the next time you are in the area, you will be willing to stay with us again and see them first hand.


Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I spend many nights on the road, and the Fireside Inn deserves a shout out. The reservation process was easy and friendly. The WiFi here was fast and easily accessed. I had a king room complete with a fireplace, larger flat screen, fridge, microwave, and, best yet, a leather massaging lounge chair. I didn't use the restaurant, but the menu looks inviting. The breakfast was great, nice scrambled eggs, crisp bacon, juices, toast, muffins,& coffee. That plus a comfy bed, and a sink and tub that drain properly make this place a winner. If I had one complaint it would be the lack of an elevator.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Sales_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Shawn Blanchard
Rooms Division Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites
West Lebanon, NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
319 reviews
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
4.2 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
456 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
683 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 25 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784-1685
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel West Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing