We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fan favorite”
Review of Flag Hill Winery

Flag Hill Winery
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Lee
Attraction details
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
208 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A fan favorite”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Can't beat this destination. We have been coming here for years. We only get a chance to make it up to New Hampshire once or twice a year but we always make time for a tasting. I prefer the spirits over the wine but they have a wonderful port wine. They have certainly developed an impressive line-up of wines and spirits over the last couple of years and appear to continue to do quite well. We always buy too many bottles... We had to get their new rum and get some of the last of the old port bottles before they disappear for good. Although I can get better moonshine in North Carolina :) I liked giving theirs a try. I enjoy their gin and they are getting a better brandy every year.

Keep up the good work and we'll see you next year !!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Treats to treat yourself to.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I have been a dedicated loyal customer and fan, for the past 3+ yrs. And their products, whether its Wine's, Spirits or Accesories are superb quality!! ( in fact me and my Fiance' are instructed to BRI g Flag Hill Wine, down the families for Thanksgiving, driving thru the North Fork of L.I. NY to bring NH wine to a bunch of NYers, such a rewarding thrill we get displaying either their vignole or Cayuga White!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharkeyguy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good wine, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I highly recommend a visit to this winery. The atmosphere is rustic but classy and there is a cute little store in there with unique gifts. The wines are great. I love the apple, apple cranberry, raspberry and the vignoles. My only complaint is that they stopped making their strawberry wine. The staff is always friendly too. Definitely check it out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
262 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Wonderful All the Time!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

As a LONG time devotee of Flag Hill, I can't believe I haven't reviewed it before. I drive an hour and a half to visit there many times a year. Sometimes it is to purchase some of their excellent wines and spirits, sometimes to attend one of their unique and flavorful wine dinners which run on the months they aren't booked solid for weddings. Frank and his staff do a wonderful job and make it abundantly clear why we should support and help grow these local enterprises. Go to Flag Hill and enjoy!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rnmteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
217 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Unique charming NH winery, distillery”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I have been a Flag Hill fan for years. I'm thrilled to see the well-deserved thriving of this local hot spot. Great wine, food, staff, special events, testing and tours.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewHampshirePeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flag Hill Winery also viewed

 

Been to Flag Hill Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing