We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, good location and lots to do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was very clean. Lots of activities for kids to do. Right in the heart of Lincoln just 5 minutes to Clark's Trading Post. They have an outdoor and indoor pool. No complimentary breakfast and it got a little loud at night but other than that it was a nice stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt G in CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

The hotel is vey good, affordable price, very convenient location, nice view from the windows. The rooms are clean, spacious, the service is excellent. It is very close to most attractions. There's a supermarket close to it , which is very convenient. McDonald's, Dunkin Donuts, Rite Aid are also within walking distance. The staff was very kind and helpful. We have been staying in Mariott or Hyatt in our previous trips to different places, but this hotel despite the low price can easily compete. Ther are 2 swimming pools, both are clean, also two hot tubs. Will definitely stay again. The only problem was that the A/c in our room was a bit noisy, but unlike many other hotels the windows may be opened, so w slept with fresh air. There is a library with a piano an fireplace downstairs, very cozy. Parking is free. High-speed Internet is available in rooms for a fee ($5 I believe), but there's free speedy Internet in the lobby and in library. There is also a computer with Internet downstairs, for those who did not bring their laptops.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longmeadowbaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

What an amazing, relaxing, nice and clean place to stay! I was very impressed! We are owners through BlueGreen and stayed for 4 nights and the ONLY thing that I could possibly find to complain about is that they do not have laundry rooms for guests to use. That is the only thing this resort is missing, other than that, PERFECT!!!

We will be back :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthMountain, General Manager at Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate it. Our staff tries incredibly hard to provide the experience you recieved.

We look forward to delivering again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Very clean, large, well appointed rooms. We had a 1 bedroom, jacuzzi tub, kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Very nice and comfortable. No WiFi in the rooms for the most part though which was surprising. I could just get a signal at my room, but, most will have to go to the library for a good signal.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webdude0482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthMountain, General Manager at Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Thanks for your comments, we appreciate it.
We have wifi bridges available and free lobby/library wifi.
Look for property wide wifi in the coming year.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October 2010 for the fall foliage. This was out first hotel on a 4 month trip to the states and was by far our favourite! What an amazing hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and the size was great! The bed was really comfortable and after a long day out sightseeing the whirlpool bath was a welcome relief. The hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.

There is a little supermarket opposite the hotel which stocks everything you would need and has hot rotiserie chicken and the suite rooms all have a full kitchen which is great to cook in. The hotel is in a great location and perfect for the white mountains, franconia notch and the kancamagus highway. We will definately be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footballtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthMountain, General Manager at Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Thanks so much for your review.
Our staff works hard to make our resort so clean and inviting. And we are so lucky to be surrounded by so many natural attractions.
Be sure to stop in and say hello on your next visit.
Safe travels and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The hotel was in a great location! We walked to the restaurants. G & H pizza was just down the road and it was great pizza. Loon moutian was right behind us. You could drive down the road and ski right there. The hotel was clean and the front desk was very nice. It snowed a lot and the town does a great job keeping the roads safe. THe room was big, we had a one bedroom. THe kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. THey have WiFI but you have to pay $5 a day if you want it in your room. IT is free in the lounge area. THe bed in the mater bedroom was very comfortable and big. THe room had 3 tvs and 2 bathrooms. It had a sunroom with a couch and tv that had a pull out couch. The sunroom could of been used as a another bedroom because it had pocket doors that can close. The only complaint I have with the room is the faux fireplace.It was a little cheesey! I would of loved a real one or electric. The pool was warm and the hotub was hot. The workout room was not the greatest. Nothing special and too little. We walked a lot outside instead. I do not ski but my husband snowbaords and loved Loon moutain. He said the ski patrol was nice and the trails where long. I loved the little town. I would go back anytime!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthMountain, General Manager at Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We went up on December 30th, 2010 and stayed through til January 1st. We booked late and got the last hotel room, 2 double beds for $139 a night. The rooms are always big and always spotless. Plenty of towels and when I needed more they couldn't have been nicer at the front desk. We took an aero bed with us, plenty of room for a queen bed onthe floor. Had a small refrigerator, table with 2 big chairs, tv and cable and we ended up with a handicap bathroom, so rather large. The pool was fine but the jacuzzi is rather small and looks like it needed to be redone. Nice sitting room with a fireplace and table with tv and piano. Great meeting place off the lobby. We've been here plenty of times and each time the rooms are always clean and neat.

Plenty of restaurants in Lincoln, NH. The Common Man is our favorite, then in N.Woodstock, the Brew Pub, the Thai restaurant across the street was excellent and the best breakfast in town, so good you won't eat till dinner is Flapjacks, just awesome. We'll be back. We skied Bretton Woods on the 31st, only a 30 min ride north (if that). We frequent the white mountains in the summer as well. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46oceangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.1 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
0.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 23 InnSeasons Drive, Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: £108 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts South Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel South Mountain
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing