We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Our king bed room was very large and equipped with good facilities - decent bathroom, coffee maker, etc. The location is very convenient, just off the Kanc. Our rate didn't include breakfast, so wasn't the best value place that we stayed at in New England, but i'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scientesquodcarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed for just one night this past weekend, in one of their "standard" hotel rooms and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. It was huge, quiet and clean. For $125.00 a night, I thought it was a good value. We will definately stay there again. My only complaint would be the desk person that signed us in. Granted it was rather late when we checked in, but she could have put a smile on her face and been a bit more welcoming. We had breakfast across the street at Flap Jacks....AWESOME! Best breakfast we've had in a long time!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This hotel was very family friendly and our kids enjoyed every minute of their stay.

The outdoor area/pool is fantastic as well as some of the simply, but thoughtful activities the hotel organizes.

The indoor pool is not very nice, and has a very unpleasant smell that carries up the stairs and into the hallway. If is very dank in there as well. We stayed away from this pool, but the outdoor one more than made up for it.

The rooms are a little small, but if you get a balcony, it kind of makes up for it.

I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyspans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. It cost us $12.00 and 90 minutes of our time. We went to a resort "class." They were selling time shares, this was the gift. It was a beautiful resort, but the patio needed cleaning. You have to pay $5 a night for a cheesy internet box, that works when it feels like it and is slow. It's free in the lobby though. You get one package of room coffee, if you want more you pay for it. If you need a shower cap, go to the desk. I just found it cheap. I know we paid hardly anything, but Mcdonald's has free net. The desk service was great and housekeeping too. I wouldn't pay to come back here, and I can imagine the price. The view we had of the mountains was beautiful. And no free breakfast, lol.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TELLITLIKEITIS04901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We live in New Hampshire, so get up to Lincoln quite a bit. This was our second stay at the South Mountain Resort with our 3 kids (ages 9, 7 and 6), and while I wouldn't choose it as a destination for just my husband and myself, it was absolutely perfect for our family.

We booked a 1-bedroom suite on booking.com for about $250/night. The room had a full kitchen, separate bedroom with queen size bed, living room with pull out couch, large bathroom with shower and, somewhat strangely, a separate alcove off of the bedroom with a large (3 kid or 2 adult) jacuzzi tub. Both the bedroom and living room have TVs with DVD players. We got a rollaway bed and the living room easily fit all 3 kids. The front desk has free DVDs to borrow with a pretty good selection.

The kitchen in the room was completely workable. We brought things like snacks, breakfast stuff and cookies to bake and it was convenient to be able to avoid going out for breakfast. The hotel decor is akin to a Marriott or Sheraton -- traditional, but not cutting-edge style. The bed was comfortable and the room was utterly spotless (when we checked in, anyway!). Plenty of towels in the room, and more for the asking from the front desk with no hassle.

The hotel has indoor and outdoor pools. We didn't use the indoor and it is being renovated, but it was open. The outdoor pool area was nice, if not exciting, with a large hot tub. The pool is only about 4 feet deep, so great for kids just getting into swimming. The resort is part of a timeshare group, so there were lots of families there. Again, not a romance destination, in my view.

Lincoln itself is a great destination. Lots to do. The hotel is right downtown near restaurants, a movie theatre, and shopping (primarily geared to hikers/skiers, but there are a few trinket/antique shops). For activities on this trip, we went to Clark's Trading Post, which is only a couple of miles up the road, Lost River, and swimming in the river near Loon ski area. All of these things, plus excellent hiking, a water park, Loon (gondola to the summit, zip line, etc.) and lots more are within 10 minutes of the hotel. The front desk has discounted tickets to lots of local activities, so keep that in mind.

We will definitely stay here again when traveling with our kids, who loved it and all had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coladakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was very clean. Lots of activities for kids to do. Right in the heart of Lincoln just 5 minutes to Clark's Trading Post. They have an outdoor and indoor pool. No complimentary breakfast and it got a little loud at night but other than that it was a nice stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt G in CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The hotel is vey good, affordable price, very convenient location, nice view from the windows. The rooms are clean, spacious, the service is excellent. It is very close to most attractions. There's a supermarket close to it , which is very convenient. McDonald's, Dunkin Donuts, Rite Aid are also within walking distance. The staff was very kind and helpful. We have been staying in Mariott or Hyatt in our previous trips to different places, but this hotel despite the low price can easily compete. Ther are 2 swimming pools, both are clean, also two hot tubs. Will definitely stay again. The only problem was that the A/c in our room was a bit noisy, but unlike many other hotels the windows may be opened, so w slept with fresh air. There is a library with a piano an fireplace downstairs, very cozy. Parking is free. High-speed Internet is available in rooms for a fee ($5 I believe), but there's free speedy Internet in the lobby and in library. There is also a computer with Internet downstairs, for those who did not bring their laptops.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longmeadowbaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.1 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
0.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 23 InnSeasons Drive, Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: £115 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts South Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel South Mountain
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing