We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Great location just outside White Mountain national forest. Easy drive to beautiful attractions. Short drive to Vermont. Spacious rooms. Quiet location right off main street. Close to shopping, restaurants, hiking, river. Skiing closeby. Staff excellent and helpful.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook main street, but set back. Rear rooms overlook pool area and mountains. Eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    62
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
75
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

As Blue Green Resort members we found our accommodations at the Inn Season Resort to be very nice and up to Blue Green standards. We had a studio apartment which was as large as most one bedroom apartments we have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen facilities were more than adequate. We received fresh towels daily, as well as, having our trash removed each day of our week long stay. The indoor pool was larger than most hotel pools and very clean. We did not use the outdoor pool but it was large and also very clean. The location of this hotel made it easy access to all the ski lifts, hiking trails, and other activities in the area. It is an outstanding location for viewing the beautiful fall colors. There were plenty of restaurants near the hotel and a grocery store was two buildings over from the resort. If you like microbreweries be sure to visit the Woodstock Inn Brewery in the adjoining town of Woodstock for a delicious meal and some great tasting beer. We especially liked their seasonal autumn beer. It was a long way from Missouri to New Hampshire but well worth the journey.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Izzy2Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Our king bed room was very large and equipped with good facilities - decent bathroom, coffee maker, etc. The location is very convenient, just off the Kanc. Our rate didn't include breakfast, so wasn't the best value place that we stayed at in New England, but i'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scientesquodcarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed for just one night this past weekend, in one of their "standard" hotel rooms and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. It was huge, quiet and clean. For $125.00 a night, I thought it was a good value. We will definately stay there again. My only complaint would be the desk person that signed us in. Granted it was rather late when we checked in, but she could have put a smile on her face and been a bit more welcoming. We had breakfast across the street at Flap Jacks....AWESOME! Best breakfast we've had in a long time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This hotel was very family friendly and our kids enjoyed every minute of their stay.

The outdoor area/pool is fantastic as well as some of the simply, but thoughtful activities the hotel organizes.

The indoor pool is not very nice, and has a very unpleasant smell that carries up the stairs and into the hallway. If is very dank in there as well. We stayed away from this pool, but the outdoor one more than made up for it.

The rooms are a little small, but if you get a balcony, it kind of makes up for it.

I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyspans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winslow, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. It cost us $12.00 and 90 minutes of our time. We went to a resort "class." They were selling time shares, this was the gift. It was a beautiful resort, but the patio needed cleaning. You have to pay $5 a night for a cheesy internet box, that works when it feels like it and is slow. It's free in the lobby though. You get one package of room coffee, if you want more you pay for it. If you need a shower cap, go to the desk. I just found it cheap. I know we paid hardly anything, but Mcdonald's has free net. The desk service was great and housekeeping too. I wouldn't pay to come back here, and I can imagine the price. The view we had of the mountains was beautiful. And no free breakfast, lol.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TELLITLIKEITIS04901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We live in New Hampshire, so get up to Lincoln quite a bit. This was our second stay at the South Mountain Resort with our 3 kids (ages 9, 7 and 6), and while I wouldn't choose it as a destination for just my husband and myself, it was absolutely perfect for our family.

We booked a 1-bedroom suite on booking.com for about $250/night. The room had a full kitchen, separate bedroom with queen size bed, living room with pull out couch, large bathroom with shower and, somewhat strangely, a separate alcove off of the bedroom with a large (3 kid or 2 adult) jacuzzi tub. Both the bedroom and living room have TVs with DVD players. We got a rollaway bed and the living room easily fit all 3 kids. The front desk has free DVDs to borrow with a pretty good selection.

The kitchen in the room was completely workable. We brought things like snacks, breakfast stuff and cookies to bake and it was convenient to be able to avoid going out for breakfast. The hotel decor is akin to a Marriott or Sheraton -- traditional, but not cutting-edge style. The bed was comfortable and the room was utterly spotless (when we checked in, anyway!). Plenty of towels in the room, and more for the asking from the front desk with no hassle.

The hotel has indoor and outdoor pools. We didn't use the indoor and it is being renovated, but it was open. The outdoor pool area was nice, if not exciting, with a large hot tub. The pool is only about 4 feet deep, so great for kids just getting into swimming. The resort is part of a timeshare group, so there were lots of families there. Again, not a romance destination, in my view.

Lincoln itself is a great destination. Lots to do. The hotel is right downtown near restaurants, a movie theatre, and shopping (primarily geared to hikers/skiers, but there are a few trinket/antique shops). For activities on this trip, we went to Clark's Trading Post, which is only a couple of miles up the road, Lost River, and swimming in the river near Loon ski area. All of these things, plus excellent hiking, a water park, Loon (gondola to the summit, zip line, etc.) and lots more are within 10 minutes of the hotel. The front desk has discounted tickets to lots of local activities, so keep that in mind.

We will definitely stay here again when traveling with our kids, who loved it and all had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coladakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
216 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
0.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
0.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 23 InnSeasons Drive (off Main Street), Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts South Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel South Mountain
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing