We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 29 August 2008

This is our first stay at this resort. I was nervous because it was the first trade I made with our timeshare. It was quite a nice place.

At check-in, the folks at the desk were very polite and nice. It wasn't just the one individual I dealt with. Throughout our stay, you could see them smiling, being cheerful and helping other guests.

We booked a one bedroom for our family (two adults, two four year olds). The room was very spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was well equipped with a full stove/oven rather than just a cooktop like the literature stated. It was terrific to have a kitchen. We made breakfast and dinner in the room every day and saved lots of money. The much tauted Italian restaurant next door was way overpriced ($6 for a child's hot dog and a few fries, no drink or dessert included!!! and $18 for a 12 inch pepperoni pizza!). Check out the other restaurants in the area if you're hungry. I hear they're more reasonable than this "posh" establishment.

Every electrical outlet within reach of a child was covered over with plug covers. You could tell that the management was thinking. They also have indoor and outdoor pools.

They also have family activities you can participate in as well. We had the option of kayaking ($40 for a double kayak, for about 3 hours) which was reasonable. S'mores making activities, parents night out....

A couple of downsides to this place. I wish there had been a washer and dryer onsite. There is a laundry mat down the street, but it would have been much more helpful to be able to return to the room after you put in a load than to sit in a laundry mat for a couple hours.

The other thing is that I wished there was a playground as well. Would have been nice, but not as necessary as a washer and dryer, in my opinion.

A great deal all around. We hope to return during ski season.

What the resort is near:
-One hour from Storyland, Attitash
-Down the road from Loon
-10 minutes from Flume Gorge
-5 minutes from Clarks Trading Post
-5 minute walk from grocery store and ATM

  • Liked — Space, quality of room, cleanliness, staff
  • Disliked — Lack of washer and dryer onsite
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    63
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
76
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2008

We stayed here for our anniversary and we loved it. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was very helpful and even printed out some pages for us about waterfalls.

It seems also like a great place for families there was swimming pools indoor and out so there were children enjoying that.

The only thing we wished we had was more time to stay there

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — Seasonal a lot of businesses were closed when we were there
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2007

Spent a long (birthday) weekend at the "Resort" (hmmm, not quite a resort); our first visit & stay in Lincoln area (we love the White Mountains) and had gotten high reccommendations for this place from friends. Much of the building (exterior) was under construction/renovation including the pool area (surrounded by deep tracks in the dirt (lot of areas with no grass) from construction vehicles). No big deal for us because the interior was quite impressive & our room (suite) was one of the best we've ever stayed in. More like an apartment with a great 2-person jacuzzi in the bedroom, and a spacious living room & kitchen area; we were thrilled at our accomodations & immediately discussed returning for a longer stay in spite of the exterior situation. We explored the adjoining mall complex, where none of the few occupied stores were open. The staff were helpful & very courteous; no sales pitches at all to buy into the property. Two complaints from our stay: the last night we were there a family with a young girl (about 8-10) checked in over us and she ran & ran (heavy footed) for hours that night and the following morning added the 2nd floor hallway to her route; this went on for several hours and we probably should have complained, but thought it would soon stop, her parents would realize she might be disturbing others in the building...but they never did! Next time we'll stay on the 2nd floor. The second negative didn't occur until about 6 months later when we received a high pressure sales call to book a vacation...immediately, the caller was relentless and became nasty when I told her I wasn't ready to book right then...eventually I became angry and told her in spite of the wonderful time we'd had at InnSeason, we would likely not return now based on her abusive phone call. We haven't gone back, but we liked the room so much, we might reconsider.

  • Liked — Room (suite) we had was excellent.
  • Disliked — Endless noisy running above us; went on for many hours!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthMountain, General Manager at Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 2 April 2008
Thank you for your report on our resort. I can confirm that the lawns and gardens were completed in Summer 2008 and the entire resort is complete of renovations at this time. We do have an on-going "Green" renovation project, but this does not affect guests at all.
Any time that you encounter other guests that are loud or causing you discomfort, the resort would be eager to assist. Please call the front desk and give them a chance to act on your behalf, and as well report back to them if the problem is not solved. We take pride in providing a great vacation experience and want to help every guest acheive that goal.
As for a sales call, we take great pride in our resorts and want to share them with as many people as possible including our 30,000 current members. If we at times are more than a little zealous, it is certainly a reflection of this pride. Sorry if it caused you any inconvenience.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Ma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2007

I was worried about booking a room at this place, but the photos online of the 1 bedroom suite were so promising that we figured it was worth the price. We booked on the cheapest day of the season, and ended up staying for two nights for two people with wine and free dinner for $289. What a deal!

When we got there, we were very weary at first when we pulled into the hotel parking lot. It was rainy and very dark, and we could make out a few beat up buildings surrounding the area. I called before booking to make sure there wouldn't be any construction during our stay since they were going under some major renovations. Luckly, once we got inside past the dirt and bulldozers, we were welcomed by a pristine lobby and very pleasant staff. Everything inside was very modern and updated, giving the hotel a luxurous feeling. Compared to all the other hotels in the area, this was the Ritz.

We made sure to get one of the newly renovated suites, which was the biggest room we've ever stayed in. It included a kitchen, a hottub next to the bed, 2 baths, a fireplace, three tvs, and an extra family room. Two of the couches were pull outs, giving the suite 3 beds in total, although it was only considered a 1 bedroom suite. The full kitchen was very well stocked and had a very modern and clean feel to it.

The area directly around the hotel isn't so great, but as long as you get a newly renovated suite, your stay will be very comfortable. Further down the highway though is the Franconia Notch state park which is great hiking especially with all the natural water falls ad springs. Althrough the mall attached to the hotel was a little out of the ordinary, it was very convienent to order food and walk over to pick it up for a late night dinner in the hottub! Loon and Cannon mountain are also nearby. I think we'll come back in the winter for a few ski and snowboarding trips so we can take advantage of the hottub at the end of the day. We've never been so pleasantly surprised with a hotel such as this one.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank msaguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2007

Our one bedroom suite was lovely, full equiped kitchen had everything you needed. King size bed and pull out in living room area were very comfortable. Two bathrooms and a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. 2 tv's worked great for my husband and I and our two boys. Electric "fake" fireplace was a nice touch but we were led to believe it was a real fireplace. Maid service every day. Friendly staff.

The shuttle to Loon was very convenient.

As this place is geared towards skiing we were surprised that they didn't have a downstairs locker to keep the skiis and boots in to avoid the walls getting scratched up. A central locker room would prevent the floors from getting wet. We kept our skiis and boots in the bathtub.

Gym equipment needs to be upgraded but was good enough to get an ok work out in. They should get a set of free weights in there.
Sauna was great, wished they had a steam room as well. Indoor pool was great but the jacuzzi was not hot enough and on the small side.
Overall we found it very comfortable and just what we needed for our 6 day ski trip during Presidents week.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable and nicely decorated
  • Disliked — Lack of ski lockers
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank grahamj1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2006

Thought we were getting a deal at $96 for a "delux" King room, but in retrospect it wasnt worth it. Though the "resort" looks nice from the outside and there seem to be a decent amount of activities for families - e.g. indoor/outdoor pool, video game room - the room iteself was far from deluxe. There is not much in the room other than the bed - no fridge, microwave etc. and the bathroom was smaller than the one in our studio apartment in Manhattan. Unless you have a young family and dont care about much other than getting through the night I would skip this one.

  • Tips/Secrets — Common Man Inn nearby is great for dinner
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank agmnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2006

This is a converted motel in a strip mall. We stayed in a deluxe king room and the bed was pretty much all that was in there. Hall carpets worn and stained. We were on the second floor and could smell the chlorine from the pool in the basement clearly. The place is supposed to be in the middle of renovations. Outdoor pool not large enough to accommodate number of guests. Service at the desk was weak as signs in the rooms told you to ask the fornt desk for an ashtray to use on the room porch, but they had no idea the signs were in the rooms and also had no ashtrays. It is a convenient location, but don't hope for too many beautiful vistas... a lot of pavement and a clear view of a neighboring motel/resort. I recommend not bothering with this place until they have made some substantial renovations.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
218 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
0.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 23 InnSeasons Drive (off Main Street), Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts South Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel South Mountain
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing