We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This is probably my favorite InnSeasons resort. It is newly renovated, the units are beautiful, daily housekeeping is impeccable. The resort is connected to the Village Shops and restaurant (very good, not too pricey), which delivers to your room. Two pools, indoor/outdoor, two hot tubs. Staff is great., very helpful. Location is fantastic, right on the Main st, so close to everything, but not loud. We visited Clark's Trading center - it was delightful! Oh, it's like 4 minute drive to Woodstock, you ccan visit Woodstock Inn and Brewery, neat place :)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlJunkie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    61
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
75
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, MA
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2008

My friend and I booked two rooms this past weekend at Inn Seasons South Mountain Resort and were extremely pleased with this resort. I can be very picky about my hotel rooms and found that my room was in excellent and very clean condition. The bathrooom was huge! After we arrived on Friday night we stopped by the Wine and cheese reception (which by the way was free!) and booked ourselves on a moose tour and the awesome autumn tour. Unfortunately, the autumn tour was cancelled due to low participation, but enjoyed the moose tour tremendously. They put the fireplace on in the library every night and we were even entertained by a piano player one evening which was so enjoyable after a long day of traveling. The staff was friendly and all the amenties, pool, landscaping were neat and clean. The biggest plus was that the resort was located in town and so we were able to walk to area restaraunts and stores. My view of the parking lot did not even bother me in the least because the mountains behind it were so beautiful. We are planning our next fall trip there for next year and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — the view of the scary papermill in the back of the resort where freddie krueger lives.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Scituate_MASpooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2008

Just went here the week after Labor Day. Everything was excellent. Nice view from the balcony My only complaint is 1 of the 3 days we were there the room did not get made up till after 3;00 P.M. This was a prize we won after sitting thru a 2 hour + presentation in Falmouth. Did not have to do that this time
Will stay again

Helpful?
Thank ketopup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Just back from weekend at this resort. I couldn't be happier about the stay. Staff, Lisa and Julie accommodated a request I made which made the weekend. The room was spectacular!! 5 Stars. Very clean and well maintained property. Very up to date. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Liked — The staff and room
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bardolino59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

This is our first stay at this resort. I was nervous because it was the first trade I made with our timeshare. It was quite a nice place.

At check-in, the folks at the desk were very polite and nice. It wasn't just the one individual I dealt with. Throughout our stay, you could see them smiling, being cheerful and helping other guests.

We booked a one bedroom for our family (two adults, two four year olds). The room was very spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was well equipped with a full stove/oven rather than just a cooktop like the literature stated. It was terrific to have a kitchen. We made breakfast and dinner in the room every day and saved lots of money. The much tauted Italian restaurant next door was way overpriced ($6 for a child's hot dog and a few fries, no drink or dessert included!!! and $18 for a 12 inch pepperoni pizza!). Check out the other restaurants in the area if you're hungry. I hear they're more reasonable than this "posh" establishment.

Every electrical outlet within reach of a child was covered over with plug covers. You could tell that the management was thinking. They also have indoor and outdoor pools.

They also have family activities you can participate in as well. We had the option of kayaking ($40 for a double kayak, for about 3 hours) which was reasonable. S'mores making activities, parents night out....

A couple of downsides to this place. I wish there had been a washer and dryer onsite. There is a laundry mat down the street, but it would have been much more helpful to be able to return to the room after you put in a load than to sit in a laundry mat for a couple hours.

The other thing is that I wished there was a playground as well. Would have been nice, but not as necessary as a washer and dryer, in my opinion.

A great deal all around. We hope to return during ski season.

What the resort is near:
-One hour from Storyland, Attitash
-Down the road from Loon
-10 minutes from Flume Gorge
-5 minutes from Clarks Trading Post
-5 minute walk from grocery store and ATM

  • Liked — Space, quality of room, cleanliness, staff
  • Disliked — Lack of washer and dryer onsite
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2008

We stayed here for our anniversary and we loved it. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was very helpful and even printed out some pages for us about waterfalls.

It seems also like a great place for families there was swimming pools indoor and out so there were children enjoying that.

The only thing we wished we had was more time to stay there

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — Seasonal a lot of businesses were closed when we were there
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2007

Spent a long (birthday) weekend at the "Resort" (hmmm, not quite a resort); our first visit & stay in Lincoln area (we love the White Mountains) and had gotten high reccommendations for this place from friends. Much of the building (exterior) was under construction/renovation including the pool area (surrounded by deep tracks in the dirt (lot of areas with no grass) from construction vehicles). No big deal for us because the interior was quite impressive & our room (suite) was one of the best we've ever stayed in. More like an apartment with a great 2-person jacuzzi in the bedroom, and a spacious living room & kitchen area; we were thrilled at our accomodations & immediately discussed returning for a longer stay in spite of the exterior situation. We explored the adjoining mall complex, where none of the few occupied stores were open. The staff were helpful & very courteous; no sales pitches at all to buy into the property. Two complaints from our stay: the last night we were there a family with a young girl (about 8-10) checked in over us and she ran & ran (heavy footed) for hours that night and the following morning added the 2nd floor hallway to her route; this went on for several hours and we probably should have complained, but thought it would soon stop, her parents would realize she might be disturbing others in the building...but they never did! Next time we'll stay on the 2nd floor. The second negative didn't occur until about 6 months later when we received a high pressure sales call to book a vacation...immediately, the caller was relentless and became nasty when I told her I wasn't ready to book right then...eventually I became angry and told her in spite of the wonderful time we'd had at InnSeason, we would likely not return now based on her abusive phone call. We haven't gone back, but we liked the room so much, we might reconsider.

  • Liked — Room (suite) we had was excellent.
  • Disliked — Endless noisy running above us; went on for many hours!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthMountain, General Manager at Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 2 April 2008
Thank you for your report on our resort. I can confirm that the lawns and gardens were completed in Summer 2008 and the entire resort is complete of renovations at this time. We do have an on-going "Green" renovation project, but this does not affect guests at all.
Any time that you encounter other guests that are loud or causing you discomfort, the resort would be eager to assist. Please call the front desk and give them a chance to act on your behalf, and as well report back to them if the problem is not solved. We take pride in providing a great vacation experience and want to help every guest acheive that goal.
As for a sales call, we take great pride in our resorts and want to share them with as many people as possible including our 30,000 current members. If we at times are more than a little zealous, it is certainly a reflection of this pride. Sorry if it caused you any inconvenience.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
0.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 23 InnSeasons Drive (off Main Street), Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts South Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel South Mountain
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing