We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Sleigh Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Of Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Head Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
91
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreen roombreakfast was deliciouswarm hospitalitylincoln nhlorettainnkeepers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Staying at a new B&B always takes a bit of faith even when using reviews from the TripAdvisor. Our stay at he Red Sleigh Inn was very nice, the Yellow room was nicely decorated and comfortable, as was the king bed. The facilites were very clean and the flower garden was an extra treat. Breakfast was one of the best I have encountered at a B&B. But the friendliness and hospitality of Bill and Loretta really stood out and made our short stay even better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Inn. We stayed in the Rose Room on the first floor. The room was very nice with both a shower and a jacuzzi. The best parts about the house are the screen porch and the gardens around the house. And even better than that are the owners and the food! The breakfast for each day was different with several unique items and everything was delicious. The best food at any B&B we have stayed at. The owners, Bill & Loretta, are extremely friendly and helpful. We planned to hike the first day, but when it was apparent it would be a rainy day, Loretta helped us plan a trip to several local towns and scenic places. We had a great day. She then helped map out several hikes for the next day. If you are planning a trip to the White Mountains, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Arrived and met by Loretta & Bill, who apologised that there was aproblem with our room so offered us the rose room. This was lovely . Our hosts were instantly very likeable and chatty which was great. Recommended a hostelry for the evening meal which was superb.

Breakfast was great, tasty and filling.

Worthy of its reputation. This couple do a fantastic job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was the 1st time we'd stayed in a Bed and Breakfast in quite a while but thought it was the thing to do in New England. Well, Bill and Loretta did not disappoint as our 1st stop! They greeted us with wonderful conversation and an offer of tea/coffee. They showed us around telling us we were welcome to look around at the rooms since we were the only guests that evening. All the rooms were wonderful and the downstairs room (I believe the Rose room) had a jacuzzi tub as well! We chose a smaller room on the top floor that shared a bathroom with the ski room. I have to say - it was the nicest bathroom we had all week! Heater built into the light fixture and modern shower head and great water pressure. They had a very nice living room that they had recently expanded where we relaxed and watched some TV. There were also some candies that were st out for us which was a nice touch. The breakfast both days was unbelievable! The 1st morning we had fruit warmed in maple syrup with cinnamon as a starter. Then waffles served with fruit and whipped cream and real maple syrup (of course!). Next day we had fruit, scrambled eggs. there were other items as well and never a shortage! We would definitely stay at the Red Sleigh Inn again and recommend it highly! Thx Bill and Loretta for a relazing visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasminesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We came up to New Hampshire for a little spring getaway and got a little winter getaway instead. It was still very happy and very fun, much in part due to the wonderful experience that Bill and Loretta provided. The food was excellent (we were quite appreciative of the no-salt approach they take to their cooking) and the rooms were beautiful. We stayed in the Yellow room, which had wonderful yellow curtains that made every morning look warm with sunshine, despite the snow outside (of course, the rest of the room was lovely too). Bill and Loretta were quick to give excellent advice on things we could do, and Bill even provided us with quick rides to places, since we came up without a car. We had a wonderful time and we're sure you will too if you stay at the Red Sleigh Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpatrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews