We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here over the weekend, and were very happy with our choice. The rooms were lovely, and very comfortable. Most important--very clean--felt like home. The breakfast was great, our hosts, Bill and Loretta. were wonderful. They came and sat with us after breakfast and they are fun and very helpful. Anyone who had a question about what to do in the area and how to get there, was helped immediately with ideas and maps. I happened to leave something in the room, and Loretta remembered where we were going and tracked us down-----now who does that these days?!!! Definitely a great place to stay. Thanks Loretta and Bill

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

My boyfriend and I recently made the long journey to Lincoln, NH by car from NYC. We arrived close to 9 pm on a Friday and were welcomed warmly by Loretta and Bill. They had let us know the day before that due to a sudden cancellation, we had received a free upgrade to the Yellow Room, the largest space at the Inn. Bill and Loretta were amazingly warm, accomodating hosts throughout out two-day visit, providing recommendations for restaurants and nearby attractions. I eat a gluten-free diet and expected to just eat what I could- instead, Bill and Loretta went out of their way to accomodate me and prepare extremely delcious home-cooked food, including gluten-free waffles and pancakes. Breakfast both days was fresh, and very filling. We enjoyed long talks with Bill and Loretta both days. We came into town for ziplining at Alpine Adventures (highly recommend) and ended up enjoying the town so much!

Will definitely recommend the Red Sleigh Inn to anyone passing through NH. We could not have asked for a better time. Just to show how thoughtful our hosts were, when I left a workout tank in the room, they shipped it to me within 2 days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisaAhmadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Located in the heart of the Franconia section of the White mountains, this charming B&B offers the perfect accompaniment to the beauty of the region. The host and hostess went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The area was experiencing a heat wave so after a day of hiking and visiting the Flume, we were grateful to have air conditioned rooms. The hostess, Loretta, invited us to enjoy the pool in the back gardens. We were confused because we hadn't noticed that they had a pool, so it was with gleeful pleasure when she produced a tub large enough for the three of us to gather around and soak our feet in the icy water that came out of the hose! What fun! The breakfast was a dining pleasure as well. Definitely would visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience with Lorrtta & Bill.They gave us excellent tips and recommendations where to go. The rooms were comftrable and clean. The breakfast was wonderful. The only thing that bothered us was the WiFi which was going on and off. Overall I would recommend this place highly

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were able to book the last room on Saturday night of the Fourth of July weekend. The Lavender Room was beautiful and had a very comfortable bed and good A/C. Private bath was across the hall, but robes are supplied if you did not bring one.

Our hosts, Bill and Loretta are very nice and welcoming. The breakfast is served family style in the dining room. The table looked stunning when you came down for breakfast. Portions were generous and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. Got plenty of tips of fun things to do next time we visit.... for example, Cog Railway at Mount Washington, Scottish Highland Games in September, good spots to look for moose, and a recommendation for dinner at The Common Man Restaurant. (My husband and I really liked this restaurant: great food, nice atmosphere and good service...and live entertainment!)

My only negative comment is the WiFi goes in and out in the Lavender Room.

Overall, a very nice place to stay in Lincoln. This is a great town with so much to see and do. Upstate New Hampshire is a fantastic destination for couples and families...very beautiful area and we love coming back!

Room Tip: Book early as the Red Sleigh Inn is very popular. As I mentioned above, the Lavender Room has a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Staying at a new B&B always takes a bit of faith even when using reviews from the TripAdvisor. Our stay at he Red Sleigh Inn was very nice, the Yellow room was nicely decorated and comfortable, as was the king bed. The facilites were very clean and the flower garden was an extra treat. Breakfast was one of the best I have encountered at a B&B. But the friendliness and hospitality of Bill and Loretta really stood out and made our short stay even better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Inn. We stayed in the Rose Room on the first floor. The room was very nice with both a shower and a jacuzzi. The best parts about the house are the screen porch and the gardens around the house. And even better than that are the owners and the food! The breakfast for each day was different with several unique items and everything was delicious. The best food at any B&B we have stayed at. The owners, Bill & Loretta, are extremely friendly and helpful. We planned to hike the first day, but when it was apparent it would be a rainy day, Loretta helped us plan a trip to several local towns and scenic places. We had a great day. She then helped map out several hikes for the next day. If you are planning a trip to the White Mountains, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.6 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Mt. Coolidge Motel
#2 of 20 in Lincoln
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing