We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Loretta and Bill were great hosts and made us feel very welcome. The house and rooms were very clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable, they even went out specially to purchase a memoryfoam mattress for the bed-settee that the third member of our party used! The breakfasts were great, you could have as much or as little as you liked. The Red sleigh is handy for the sights and places of interest at the Lincoln end of the Kancamagus highway. Lincoln itself was a little disappointing but the Gypsy cafe was a great place to eat just a couple of minutes away from the Sleigh!

Room Tip: Can cater for family groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
HERTFORDSHIRE, UK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had the very good fourtune to stay with Bill and Loretta during the fall for a long weekend, as mentioned by everyone this is a well run, clean and very friendly bed and breakfast. we were made to feel extremily welcome throughout our stay. The breakfasts were fantastic with a wide choice of dishes and pastries washed down with good coffee. The inn is within easy walking distance of restaurants, we really enjoyed the 'Common Man' - worth the wait if it's busy!

If you are looking for an inn in the area look no further - book here you will not be dissapointed, I can assure you you will arrive as strangers and leave as friends!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUNTRAVELING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed one night in August and the place is beautiful, owners are extremely helpful and friendly hosts. They were even able to accommodate special dietary restrictions for breakfast. Loved the garden out back, bed and room were very comfortable, we stayed in the yellow room. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TLH32926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Loretta and Bill are wonderful hosts; friendly and helpful. We spent 3 weeks touring New England and they were our favourites. Comfortable accommodation (Yellow Room) and excellent breakfasts. The Inn is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants - we particularly liked the Gypsy Café. Also good for Franconia State Park.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Belmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Bill and Loretta are so personable and accomadating, we felt like we
were staying at a friends house. We stayed in the Lavender room with a very comfortable king size bed. Our private bath was across the hall which did not bother us.
Check out the flower gardens, watching all the humming birds swoop through is entertaining on the back deck.
We plan to comeback-for ski season!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toptobottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had a wonderful time at this beautiful comfortable B&B. Our hosts were so helpful and friendly, we had as much privacy as we needed, and the breakfasts are to die for. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laulydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlee, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here over the weekend, and were very happy with our choice. The rooms were lovely, and very comfortable. Most important--very clean--felt like home. The breakfast was great, our hosts, Bill and Loretta. were wonderful. They came and sat with us after breakfast and they are fun and very helpful. Anyone who had a question about what to do in the area and how to get there, was helped immediately with ideas and maps. I happened to leave something in the room, and Loretta remembered where we were going and tracked us down-----now who does that these days?!!! Definitely a great place to stay. Thanks Loretta and Bill

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.0 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
621 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
1.5 mi away
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Property: Red Sleigh Inn
Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing