We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great part of our vacation”
Review of Deer Park Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deer Park Resort
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had an owner-rented condo here (search on tripadvisor or homeaway to find one). It was very spacious and clean. We had to have maintenance come out to look at a light and to fix the garbage disposal - both times they came promptly and fixed the problem with a minimal interuption to us.

The indoor pool is wonderful. Warm enough that mom actually wanted to get in and have fun with the kids! With a rec pass, the front desk gave us a free lock for the locker room right next to the pool. Games upstairs included ping-pong ($1 for paddles/ball at front desk); pool ($1.50/game), foosball, bumper pool, and board games. Arcade downstairs and movie rentals (although we used the Redbox at Price Chopper grocery store in town.)

The lake is very nice - a small sandy beach (although we didn't like the black ants) and a floating platform you can swim out to. We kayaked some and also brought some tubes (they have an air nozzle you can use to blow them up). We also walked to the waterfall on site and there were tons of people sunning and swimming in the creek on the warm days.

This place was a great find. We love the Lincoln/Woodstock location for our summer trips to the White Mountains, and this will be on our list next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Misvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Deer Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

Had a spacious 1 bedroom here and enjoyed our stay immensely. Large bedroom ( king bed )
with TV. Very well stocked kitchen. Gas fireplace came in handy. Convenient location for restaurants, shopping ( 45 min to Tilton, 45 min to Nth Conway ) and attractions ( in season ). Place overlooked the river with a nice balcony. Place also had an indoor pool which we did not use. Would return

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was the second time we had reserved at Deer Park. The first time was in the 1990s. This time we had a loft condo on the lake. We almost booked a two bedroom but it did not have AC. When we first saw the loft condo, we thought it was great. However, it was very hot when we were there and the air conditioning was very inadequate. Two adults were up in the loft area and there was no air moving and it was hot and stuffy. We got two fans from the office that helped minimally. Two adults were in the "bedroom" which was a little less hot and a little less stuffy. The AC was in the livingroom/diningroom/kitchen area and could not produce enough cool air even for that room. We asked the reception area to check the AC and they said they would get someone out but no one ever came. On a positive note, this is a great place for families. They have a lake, which is perfect for small, attended to, children - no lifeguard on duty. They have an indoor pool/jacuzzi, small game room, small exercise room and racquetball courts, I believe. They have nature paths and the Pemi is in your backyard. It's beautiful and our views were stunning. The condo was very dated and there are too many knickknacks covering every space available. The condo was very clean and you have all the utensils etc. you could need so that is a plus. For the money, $209/night, I would look into other condos as I feel the AC issue was a huge deal as we all felt like we could not get a good nights sleep. We were on the third floor, which does get all the heat. I would say be careful of the unit you book. It could be a great place, especially for young families.

Room Tip: When you book, especially in the summer for AC, ask how many AC's there are and if it is central...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012



This resort is Beautiful. Great indoor pool for the kids and hot tub for the Adults. The setting is gorgeous with mountain views over the small lake and a river that runs behind the property.

The location is very convenient to all of the white mountain attractions and the grounds are flat which is perfect for the kids on their bikes.

We rented direct from a unit owner and got a great deal but no maid service. The folks at the rec center weren't super nice or helpful but the unit owner told us everything we needed to know. The unit was very clean modern and felt like home with free wood for the fireplace.

Can't wait to go back in ski season and visit Loon.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I have been going to Deer Park with my 2 sons almost yearly for the last 15 years because we just love it there. I have also been going with my new husband in the fall and summer for years. We all love it there. It is beautiful and safe for the kids. It is so nice on the grounds just to walk around, the river and lake are so pretty. My favorite rooms are the ones overlooking the lake or river.It saves a lot of money to eat breakfast in the condo, so worth the money!

Room Tip: choose a room with view of lake or river
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodeIslandCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Love it , went in summer, huge lake for swimming, right next to mountains and Lincoln attractions (Clark's Trading Post is great), restaurants in town are good. lots of kid friendly attractions in Lincoln, shopping and adult attractions in Woodstock.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights in February. This is a condominium community which has full and quarter share ownership. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with a gas fireplace. Place was clean. Nice indoor pool area. What stops me from giving Deer Park Resort an above average rating was the front desk employees. At check in we found the front desk staff to be unfriendly. We were told all the rules, but we did not feel welcomed. We were also informed at check in that our credit card would be charged an additional $250 security deposit on the unit and told it could take 5 to 10 days for the charge to be removed from our credit card once we checked out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mass_traveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.9 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Walk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,148 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
1.8 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Park Resort

Address: Route 112, Scenic Kancamagus Hwy, Lincoln, NH
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Deer Park Hotel Lincoln
Deer Park Resort Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing